Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 29 November 2014
This story is as good as the best of Rankin's Rebus novels and somewhat better than ".. Another man's Grave "
Many thanks Mr Rankin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2014
Ian Rankin is one of my favourite writers and Rebus a memorable character. This is up to the usual gritty standard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2013
Great story and made even better by its up to date factuality - the principal characters still remain even if the ranking has changed with Rebus now reporting to others so it carries on the Rebus theme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2014
Quite enjoyable! I particularly liked the historical perspective on changing morays plus good pacing, language and atmosphere. And I am a Yankee paying to get it before US release!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2014
Good as all other Ian Rankin's stories are, though sometimes I felt not as engaging and tense as it could be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2016
Enjoyable read...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2016
Very entertaining and gripping storyline
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 October 2014
A fine example of the old and new policing methods and how each in turn brought results. A grand read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2014
Delighted with my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2014
Never disappointed with Rankins creation. Belligerent, believable and one of the best old school detectives around. Love the atmospheric bar stool approach to making enquiries. Great stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse