Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2013
If you are not moving at least two of your body parts whilst listening to this album seek medical help as the chances are you are clinically dead. From the start to the finish this is a superb capture of the bands live sound with a blistering guitar sound and one of the tightest rhythm sections around.Stand out tracks include Working Man,What?Am I To Do,88 and Silver Giver. There is also a sublime cover of The Hoax track Don't Shake My Hand. Don't mess about downloading individual tracks,this is one of my buy the whole album recommendations.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
I saw these guy's live in Aberdeen supporting Michael Schenker and was blown away. In days of those with limited talent being packaged for inferior tv talent shows, It is a joy to see and hear a band who have learned to play and promot themselves through gigging. Virgil McMahon really impressed me as a Guitar player, so on these strengths I bought "Live at Marshall" and it is a good introduction to the band for anyone not familiar with them yet. They showcase both their Blues & Rock sides on this album, so if you like Blues Rock, check out these guy's I'm sure you'll enjoy them and the album.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
Really enjoyed The Radium and this album really captures a very good live performance.

Some great extended playing and a very tight trio.

Definately recommend this album with added bonus of thedvd.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
I was personally recommended this album from the band themselves and I can not fault their judgement. Just like the fantastic gig they played the night I met them, this is brilliant.

I have heard bands with 20 years more experience sound absolutely awful in comparison.

For any hard rock fan this is a must.

(Also check out their debut album)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
What a superb band - classic style but nevertheless there is something unique and inspiring about this relatively new and very exciting band - they are going places rapidly.

I love them. Can't wait for another album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
This CD/DVD pack is fantastic. The performance was stunning on the night (I was fortunate to be there!) and both the visuals on the DVD and the quality of sound on the DVD&CD accurately reflect what must be a landmark performance by this amazing young band.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
I first saw them supporting Uriah Heap at the ABC in Glasgow in 2011. Most impressed. This live album with its mix of long and short songs was a vey worthwhile purchase. DVD too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
great band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here