Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
31
4.0 out of 5 stars


on 31 July 2013
My tablet arrived with a useless information leaflet and it was great to be able to download this book onto my kindle instead of waiting for a paperback to arrive. I am a silver surfer with only a basic knowledge of computing so this book really set me up.
I still had to wait for my son-in-law to set up my email and calendar, but I would definitely recommend downloading this book to get started.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
My son told me my Tablet was 'intuitive' and I didn't need instructions - but I do! This book seems to be laid out well and written in words I can understand. I haven't got very far into it as yet but it seems to hit the spot.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Since the tablet I bought had virtually no instructions for use, nor any reference to a website where a novice might find some, Android Tablet Basics was just what I needed to get going quickly and smoothly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Not having had a tablet before I thought this book might be quite useful. However it was much more - it was very clear, very helpful and I would recommend it to anyone. I am sure I will consult it often.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Useful little book for new tablet owners
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
It is very easy to read and follow instructions.
It is informative for beginners to understand and is not too jargonistic?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Being new to Android, I needed a simple guide to start me off - this filled the bill. I will probably need a more detailed guide to get the best from Android, though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
easily understood introduction and informative on the uses of the android tablet
I would recommened this book when buying an android tablet
david banham
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Good informative book ideal for those who don't know anything about the Android system and it's workings, first class product
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)