Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2013
What a beautiful lady.
I was at the Apartment 58 London gig standing around 6 feet in front of her, in absolute awe of her incredible voice. She is an outstanding performer and some of the songs on this album are brilliantly funky and made everyone in the place dance. Pretty much lost for words to describe the whole experience but I would say every song deserves its place on this album. You will not be disappointed. Marcella Detroit reigns, long may she continue.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
Marcella Detroit returns with her best studio album since Jewel her debut solo album. The Vehicle is amazingly consistent. Every single track flows together so precisely. They gel together like a family. This album I would describe as Soul/Funk/Pop fused into one. It's very commerical and uptempo.

Marcella's voice is as crisp and clear as anything she's done from her Solo work to Shakespears Sister. Speaking of, she reinvents Stay as a bonus track and it's very different and subtle yet a nice end to the album.

Very hard to pick favourite moments as this album is not made with 1 or 2 great songs then filler. It's filled with 13 great songs. You won't wanna miss any of them. Forced to pick some highlights I would say Serious which is a ballad and has stellar vocals, lead single Good Girl Down is funkstatic!, Look No Further is so different and you couldn't predict what Marcella or the music was going to do I just wanted to hit repeat straight away. Find The Good has a strong message. Practice What I Preach is also great and very funky.

If you've ever loved Marcella Detroit's music. I highly reccommend this album. Definately her strongest album alongside Jewel!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
The whole album is quality from melody, lyrics, voice and production. Honest. Good for Marcella, if you get the chance to see her live, do it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
Love this album, reminds you what a great voice Marcella has. Soulful, fresh music that hooks you after a few listens
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
THE VEHICULE is the last MARCELLA DETROIT'S new album. In this album we can hear the great musical evolution that Marcy got during all these years. As always her songs are very mature with intelligent lyrics, and a great influence of Soul, Jazz & Disco.
I personally loves her song called: THE KEY, but certainly the whole album is a marterpiece. Songs like GOOD GIRL DOWN, LOVE X A MILLION & LOOK NO FURTHER are some of the great singles that show us the great heart and sould this great artist has. As an adittional track, Marcy Levy (aka Marcella Detroit) recorded STAY 2013 that is the most famous song of her career, and that keeps me happy enough to rated it with 5 stars. As a good advise, just buy it & enjoy it ... because you will. :)

Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Cortes
Hollywood, CA.USA
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
Have always loved Marcella since Shakespears Sister and felt that she got a bum deal, but all I can say about this album is BLOODY AMAZING!!! Well done Marcella, it is pop, soulful, current, amazing!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2016
What a great voice. Faultless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
great cd thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Less impressed than the artists previous work.

Lacks the continuity of style and originality than previous work and is lacking substance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
The album itself is good and well written. Good lyrics and music. I would recommend this album to anyone. Worth buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£11.80

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)