Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 27 April 2017
The product is well made and sturdy.Its OK - it works but not at all easy to get any sort of even cooking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Poached eggs all round, but needed instructions in English
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
just great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
hard to get timing right, instructions in chinese maybe ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Excellent and very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
Got this so I could start my wedding proposal with heart shaped toast and poached egg. Was perfect for what I wanted only issue was no instructions but you tube solved that problem. All you do is put eggs in followed by half a teaspoon of water put lid on and cook in microwave for 1min on full power and hey presto.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
All plastic with lid that has gripper indentations and a vent on it.

Not sure what all the fuss is about in some reviews with exploding and/or sticking eggs. If the microwave is on full power then they're almost certain to explode so use it on half power at 50% then it'll be a world of difference (hard to believe some people aren't aware of this)

Per one egg at 50% :- Cook in the microwave with 1 or 2 tablespoons of water for about 60 seconds then maybe another further 15 to 30 seconds in 10 second increments depending on how well done you want it.
Hey presto that was so easy and the eggs are nicely done.

I really cannot believe i'm sitting at a computer instructing people how to poach eggs ( Groan )
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 14 September 2013
I love poached eggs.
On the other hand, I don't love the hassle of producing them, the time it takes up, the residue it leaves in the pan & the mess it creates.
This microwave poacher really is an absolute doddle to use & removes all of the above bother... It's probably quite a bit more economical too.
You just grease each mould with a bit of margarine, chuck in the eggs, poke the yolks with a pointy knife & zap for 90 seconds on medium power.
There is a fair amount of "popping" (to be expected) from the microwave, but I find that this diminishes when you get the cooking power just right, as it does take a few attempts to get perfect results that suit you (by slight adjustment of the cooking time and/or power as required)... Note that one egg will need cooking slightly differently to four (for example) via judicious reduction of time or power.
Once you do get it right, you get eggs suited perfectly to your taste every time.
The only reason it loses a star is that the cooking methodology does not create exactly the same egg-white texture as poaching in a pan with water... Instead you end up with the slightly harder texture that you also get with hard boiled eggs (you really do & it is noticable). I guess this will be down to dehyration not prevented by actually cooking in water.
I still love this device & wish I had found it sooner... They've been out for years, but I always seem the last to catch on...
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
very good product 100% satisfied i love it. it does what it is supposed to very strong product i would recommend it
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)