Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

FIFA 14 (PS4)
Platform: PlayStation4|Edition: Standard Edition|Change
Price:£6.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 26 September 2014
This game is pathetic, not a good opening line for a game.. The career mode playing as Manchester United beat West Brom on amateur win 11-0 next match against Sunderland on Semi-pro, get beat 2-1 when they had 2 shots. It it just ridiculously scripted, Sunderland were like Real Madrid with unlimited energy and Manchester United we're like slow motion circus clowns. Never will I put this in my console again, I was thinking about getting the new FIFA but after tonight playing this I don't think I will until reviews are in. Feel robbed to of bought this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2014
A few weeks ago my PS3 gave up on me after 6 years of impeccable service! This Friday just gone my PS4 bundle arrived with Infamous: Second Son & as a life-long football sims fanatic, FIFA 14 was always going to be a day one purchase for me. Despite only being 24 hours into my PS4 life I must say that so far I have been very impressed.

Straight away the in game menus seem sleek and much more responsive. Loading times are noticeably faster than on the PS3 as you'd expect. As for the graphics, just wow! The crowd improvements are most impressive, every goal is greeted with a realistic reaction from the home or away supporters. I scored a goal with Milan away to Barcelona and the celebration scene cut to a section of Milan fans high up in th Nou Camp going crazy, very authentic.

As for the gameplay, by no means revolutionary changes from its PS3 incarnation but certainly an improvement. Player reactions seem a bit more real and the games tend to be a bit more fluid. Online so far also seems very smooth.

The lack of any real ground breaking improvements or additons to the game coupled with the fact that in 6 months I have had to shell out £80+ on FIFA games prevents it from getting a 5 star.

Its a great platform for EA to build on for FIFA 15. The power in the PS4 is clearly there and lets see if the games developers can do the hardware justice!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2015
I recently got this game as i wanted to see what another fifa for the ps4 had to offer. I was not dissopointed, the graphics are great and the gameplay feels better than fifa 15. After searching a bit a found out that you couldn't get the fifa world cup 2014 game for ps4 but i was glad to see that it came in a free update for fifa 14. However i do think the world cup gamemode has not got enough feartures for example there is only one pack you can buy and the main thing is there is no transfer market so you need to rely on your pack luck but what do love about the world cup gamemode is that you get a pack after every game. The pack consists of one player and nothing else.

Also i do find scrolling through on the game a bit slow and that is why i do not give this game 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2014
I've always been a PES man and decided to go for Fifa with my new PS4. It's just lacking. I'm sick of hearing "Champions League, You're having a laugh" over and over again whilst playing with Northampton Town in the second division. Apparently you can't upload mp3s on a PS4 so I'm stuck with it! The goalies sometimes where the same strip as the opposition or ref which causes obvious confusion. Also they don't have sponsorship on their shirts for some reason. You can't see the lino on the near side so don't know when the flag is up, a little flag on the corner of the screen could have been introduced quite easily to let you know when you're offside.

On the up side, you can get a decent standard of football out of it and there are a wealth of options and different versions of the game. Just let down by lack of attention to detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2017
Fast Delivery , item as described... Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2014
The gameplay has cetainly improved since the previous generation titles. The players' movements are much more realistic, taking details like momentum and movement in general to a whole new level. There are also some improvements on what concerns headers, shots and ball control which make an interesting experience because receiving a ball properly is now more of a challenge, and you must always know how to position your player properly to continue or finish a play successfully.

Great experience overall, the only problem I can point out is the fact that there is no Portuguese language, which existed in the previous FIFA games. Other than that, I recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2018
Bought as gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2016
FIFA keeps getting better every year. This was its debut on the next generation of consoles. It was a great addition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2017
good solid game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2014
Bought as a gift, and seems to be in constant use! Looks good, but play is similar or worse to some of the earlier FIFA games.

Price is shocking - even for a premium game this is way too expensive. Sort it out EA!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)