Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
27
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
"That Difficult Second Album"...that's what they say. I don't know if this album was difficult, but if it was the effort is well repaid. I'm probably not in the usual demographic for this music, but having heard one track on Jools Holland I immediately bought "Peanut" and listen to it regularly. Buying the second album was a given. And I'm so pleased I

I love Peanut, and have played it so much my 12 yr old daughter pleaded with me to stop! I think she'll be complaining again.

"Some Say", whilst having the same feel as Peanut feels like a progression; the production is tighter, the sound crisper and the lyrics are as poised and articulate as ever. There's a real feel of Ghostpoet growing in strength.

This is a sublime album of music. Buy it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
you'll either love ghostpoet, or find him to laid back to be entertained.
A superb second effort, yes, more of the same style, but quality, quality and just a really unique artist.
Subject matter doesn't fit the bill of hip hop, like Roots Manuva, ghost dwells in real human feeling and real day to day lives.
not one for radio 1, this is an album that actually defies category, much like his frst, and it's that USP that, along with quality songwriting, make this a must have for those that have the time to listen to albums of music and lyrics rather than just play singles at random on shuffle
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
I think this album is grower, as a producer Ghost has skills and as a lyricist he's very articulate and laconic, the music is very diverse and very experimental definitely in a good way, I was pondering his lyrics over the internet some of the lyrics incorrect, but yet he has the ability to create a vast range nuances with his lyrical impressions, is he saying this or is he saying that? either way he seems to be enjoying himself doing it would highly recommend that you get this
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
I bought Ghostpoet's first album (Peanut Butter Blues & Melancholy Jam) last year and thought it was excellent. I couldn't wait for a second effort and as soon as I knew one was in the pipeline I pre-ordered it. When the album arrived I listened to it on repeat for about a week and still listen to it regularly without tiring of it. Fans of Ghostpoet will love it, and those of you who don't know him I would urge you to buy this and his previous album because they are truly great.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
Not a chance, great second album from Ghostpoet who continues his deep and smooth poetry. You need this in your life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
it took me a while to get into peanut butter blues but i love ot now, This grew much quicker on me and is one of my constants listening to and my kids are now starting to appreciate the style as well. have not seen him live yet but would love to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
This album is a pleasant follow on.

His trademark poetry is as good as before, & the music is a big notch up.

Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Anything would be hard to beat the Peanut Butter debut and Some Say I doesn't get too close to maintaining that winning start.

For me, it starts out in the shadows and doesn't come to life until the second half. The soothing and catchy electronica beats of Peanut Butter go somewhat awry. Maybe it will grow in time, but PBB&MJ is the king.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
I like many aspects of this album, love the lyrics but they seem to be usurped by the electronic feel which is a little overpowering for me being a HUGE fan of Peanut Butter Blues And Melancholy Jam.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)