Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 21 December 2013
Great free app, good display showing high tides low tides sun and moon, great for letting you know low tide so I can walk by small dog on the beach, a big thank you and yes get this app!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2013
Great tool for the fisherman,can multi site complete with tidal heights.moon phase also good added incentive.tidal chart only thing missing
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2014
Very simple and clear. Simply choose a location, then first page is headlines, what was last extreme, next and when with sunrise and set too. All you need for right now. Or... scroll right for page with all highs and lows and lighting for today. Scroll right again for tomorrow, then scroll again for the next day, etc. Simples!
Choice of location round here is same as official port authority provides which are around 10 miles apart and not very different. If you want exact time for places between just use your common sense. Maybe not quite what we are used to in this spoonfed digital age but it is standard practice.
Some other reviews are bit misleading I think, and pretty ungrateful imo. This app does just what it needs to do and as it's free I don't even resent the quite small ads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2014
Simple and clear. No fancy bells and whistles; Just does what says on the tin. Easy to use with a simple clear interface. Recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2013
Works really well on my Kindle Fire, its easy to use and set for local tides and is accurate, a very useful tool!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 July 2013
I like the fact that it gives lots of secondary tables. For instance there are Tables for Fleetwood and also for the Wire Light at the beginning of the Fleetwood channel. The app does warn that these are only a guide and should not be relied on for navigational purposes. This is to be expected in a free app though. Anyone with any sense who needs to navigate would pay to ensure accurate tables.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2014
If you just want to know the times and heights of high and low tides at coastal locations near to where you are at the time you enable GPS start the app and select a name from a shortlist of places closest to where you are at the time. You can look at this info for the following few days for the same place. Simple but effective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2014
As part of my job I have to cross a 2 mile causeway which floods at very high tides. This app is invaluable checked each day I know when flooding is likely and can leave earlier to take a detour.
Many thanks for a brilliant app.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2017
Thought this was a great app until information for the Isle of Man suddenly disappeared! Deleted and 're-installed to try and get the app updated but still not working. Will have to delete permanently if this is not corrected soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2014
This AP is great, it gives you a list of locations to choose from and stores these in 'recent'. I compared the results with other web sites and they are all within a couple of minutes. I will be using this AP from now on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Tides Near Me
£1.34
BBC Weather
BBC News

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)