Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Christmas with Elvis Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 22 October 2017
Decent guide. Lacks depth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
Amazing book and very inspirational. In fact, I'm out trying to ride as many of these hills as I can! Apparently only 4 people have completed all 100!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
Absolutely fantastic !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Easy read.clear and good description of what to expect on the ride.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
A must for every cyclist out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Thought it might have had more detail about each climb. Just a list.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
The formatting of the book on the iPad version cuts off part of each page making it difficult to read what the Author intended to be read.
33 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
My teenage son lives cycling and challenging himself on hills so has been transfixed by the ratings and info on each of the climbs. Certainly not my kind of book but if cycling and facts are your thing as they are for my son then this is the book for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
Really good book - yes I'm sure there are some better climbs than those included in the book, but author makes it very clear that he wanted a spread across the whole of UK so there would be some close to everyone. I'm from Bristol and this book has already inspired me to have a go at Cheddar Gorge and Westons hill (Climbs 1 & 2) as there are the closest. Now Cheddar as an actual climb is a piece of cake compared to others in the area, but is great for other reasons like the scenery.
Remember these are the greatest climbs, not necessary the longest/steepest/hardest climbs.

Overall really loved it and has made me hunt out more hills in the area.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Bought to plot hills into my virtual cycle which I bought earlier this year in an effort to keep fit as I am approaching my 60th year and was just under 250 pounds in weight. I have really got into the cycling and I am now spending approx. 2-3 hours most days cycling (indoors of course) the weights dropped off and I wanted to plot some hills into my workouts to build up my power/weight ratio
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)