Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2015
I loved this TV when it arrived! It was easy to set up, and then, just after the warranty ran out, it suddenly stopped working!!! I mean it stopped being a smart tv! Refuses to connect to internet, so I cannot use Netflix or any other apps. Every other device in the house works just fine, it's definitely not a problem with the internet. Can't even get through to LG customer services. Their offices are only open 9-5 when I am at work, and despite a recorded announcement that there is 24 hour support available on their website, this is NOT TRUE!!!! You can send an email, but don't expect a reply!! Live chat is ALWAYS offline!
I SHALL NEVER EVER BUY A PRODUCT FROM LG AGAIN!
USELESS!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Purchased May 2014 - had worked great for 2 years then one of the LEDs stopped working leaving a dark area, then another. 6 months later the whole lot stopped working leaving no visible screen. Contacted amazon who said try LG first and come back if no luck. Had an online chat with LG UK who looked up the serial number they said they would repair it for free. So whilst there is clearly a quality issue with the LEDs on this range, in fairness to LG they are sorting it. They collected and returned for free.

My only complaint now is that the Amazon Video app on it has stopped working but that seems petty compare to no screen showing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
Same as all the other recent reviews - TV was amazing for just over 2 years - but then it just DIED. Fantastic picture, great Smart features. Loved the HDD recording functionality but without warning after just 2 years and 5 months, the screen went black - picture gone on all channels and no menus visible (sound fine - and TV powers up). No joy from then on. A bit of research online seems to show a known issue with components meaning they fail on this model., Amazon were extremely good about the issue despite the warranty being expired.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
This attractive TV comes with a good stand, and provides an excellent picture quality. It has been in use nearly 3 years now, replacing the previous glass CRT TV.
I recommend turning the backlight drive setting down to 80%, as it is supplied at 100%, and the backlight failed after 2 years. After watching videos online showing how to repair this, we bought a new LED strip and were able to fix the set. We are very happy with this set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Product failed within 12 months and was returned to Amazon without issue. LG Customer Service was very poor.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
A good tv, had it for a while, quality is nice, but lg kept removing some apps from time to time. Time for an upgrade now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2016
Item got damaged in few months time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
The screen went blank after 3 years....AVOID!!!! How am I supposed to watch Saturday Kitchen....rage balls
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
did not come wit a usable UK power lead if mounting on a wall with a bracket the mains socket is right underneath the bracket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Awesome piece of technology, functional and useful, all media in one place, shame it cannot make a coffee awesome :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)