Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2014
The on-demand app's are really flakey - especially NowTV that basically doesn't seem to work with Virgin Media. If that's your reason for buying then don't bother as you'll want to put your food through it!

To be fair the TV is good for normal TV and DVD's, but a little too realistic and looks like video (which it is!)

Also, the MirrorCast doesn't work with Apple devices, so if you have an iPad or Mac then it won't work. Brilliant...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
The best TV I have purchased to date.
Superb picture quality
Super fast wireless connection allows me to watch movies on Lovefilm, Netflix and Now TV with no problems whatsoever
Magic remotes easy to use easy to use
Sound quality is ok as well, although i purchased an LG surround system and that just completed the package for me.

Would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a stylish, slick tv on their wall.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 October 2013
Size: 42 inch|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Out of the box this is a lovely tv. Looks great and the picture is fantastic. I got the LG tv last year LG 47LM669T 47-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LED Cinema Screen 3D Smart TV with Freeview HD and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses - White I didn't think the picture quality on that one could be bettered so soon but it can. The picture seems even more polished and clear. I did find that after a while the vibrant colours of the 'out the box' settings could get a bit tiring on the eyes (as indeed they did for last years model). Like last year I searched the net and found alternative settings which I find much more comfortable. These are as follows -

picture mode : expert 1
backlight : 31
contrast : 80
brightness : 50
h-sharpness : 10
v-sharpness : 10
colour : 53
tint : 0

Expert Control
dynamic contrast : off
super resolution : off
colour gamut : Rec709
edge enhancer : off
xvYCC : Off
colour filter : off
expert pattern : off
gamma : 2.4
colour temp : Warm 2

Picture Option
Noise reduction : off
MPEG Noise reduction : off
Black level : low
real cinema : on
motion eye care : off
LED Local dimming : low
Trumotion : off

White Balance
Method : 2 points
(high)
red : 0
green : 0
blue : 0
(low)
red : 0
green : -2
blue : 3

colour management
red : 7/-3/3
green : 3/-4/12
blue : 0/-2/2
cyan : 7/-3/8
magenta : 0/0/1
yellow : 1/-2/2

These settings will not be for everybody but they are worth setting up on 'expert 1' in picture settings as an alternative. Some of the descriptions won't be exactly the same as these settings are suggested for a slightly different model (LG47LA790W).

Other reviews have gone through all the other fuctions so I don't plan on repeating any apart from one. The in built wifi is a major plus compared to the model I bought last year. No more need for finding ways to connect an ethernet cable, excellent!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Bought this TV for the black friday sales. Did a lot of research on different brands before buying. In the past i always thought Samsung was the best for TV with its picture quality and High Definition pictures. But lately with the new technology of LG i.e Ultra HD i think LG had overtaken Samsung by a mile.

This particular LG tv is brilliant but obviously everything has its pros and cons. Some of the main con of this TV is it is slow to respond only when it has just been switched on..2 mins after its switched on the tv works fine.. so people be patient.. This tv is half tv and half computer with dual core processor. So exactly as a computer this tv needs time to load when its switched on. The 2nd con is sometimes the TV crashes. For me only when i am viewing the future programs on the TV guide.

The Pros are too many so i will try to write the main one that is the 3D is brilliant, the image really jumps out of the TV. The HD is great and also with the time machine II i can connect an external hard drive and record live tv and also future programs and even when the Tv is off recording continues..

People that are complaining about not having a user guide.. Wake up people we are in the year 2014.. We are all going green and saving papers. Access the smart option of the tv and there is an app call user guide.. Go mad on it.. everything is explained there..

Playing Xbox on this Tv is just priceless with its dual 3D support.. This is the best Tv for 2013.. Go for it.!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
This is a realy great tv good picture and sound. Still learning what all the features do, there seems to be a new application to use all the time. Remote can be a little hard to use untill you get used to it, and you do need the expansion disc to use some of the functions. But overall for the price I could not have made a better buy. ( The expansion disc i got was Seagate STBV2000200 2TB expansion usb 3.0 3.5 inch desktop Hard Drive. ) This is perfectly compatible and has more than enough space and did not require any set up just plug into tv and it works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Love the TV. 3D is just like looking out a window and xBox games take on a new dimension.
Some great app support too: LG TV remote app for iOS (assume Android too) lets you control the TV from you mobile device. Useful when you can't find the remote. Also a great Video Browser app that lets you browser video content on your iOS device and send it directly to the TV.

I was surprised about the magic remote, I thought I'd hate it but its actually very cool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
As usual from Amazon this product arrived perfectly on time, was easy to set up.
The picture quality is just superb, 3D also fantastic.
I am no technical expert but chose this model based on balance of cost versus picture quality.
Also please we took the 55inch, as without the old style surrounds the screen actually looks a lot smaller than my old 50 inch plasma.
Very pleased ......would recommend......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Very good picture,which is very sharp,sound best I have heard,with a good base,Controls,the remote is just standard,but the remote with the cursor,is ok,but I wish it would stay on a lot longer,before you have to shake it.
The only other problem is the USB and HDMI cable should be at the bottom, not on the side,plus it should have Freesat
With Freeview , but overall it is a good set, at the right price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
Took me a while to decide between 55-inch and this 42-inch, but in the end this one had all the goodies and the make and the size was just right. Lovely sound and picture and the magic remote is just great. Last but not least, the price was just fantastic, a bargain ten times over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
The unit is light, easy to setup and navigate. The smart side is excellent, with the bonus of NFC or screen share making tablet-to-tv viewing simple. The refresh rate is superb on 2nd and overwhelming on 3D for films. Crystal clear and zero image distortion. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)