Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 2 April 2017
Not great or interesting. Boring really
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2016
Rubbish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
I grew up around Betty Crocker cook books. I got my first book when I was 14 years old. I loved it and spent my weekends cooking for the family. When I moved from the US to the UK I lost all my cook books and was gutted. One day I thought I would go through Amazon's books to see if I could find any Betty Crocker books. I can not explain the excitement when I found some. My children bought me a Tablet for Christmas last year and to find out I can download the cook books was really exciting. I recently bought the Betty Crocker slow cooker and downloaded it. It's great to be able to take the tablet to the kitchen in the morning and get dinner on in my slow cooker and get on with chores or go down to the allotment and work on the vegetable garden and come home to a hot meal. The food that comes out of the slow cooker is so good there is rarely left overs but on the chance I can scrape out a bowl for the next day that I can sit and have or take to the allotment and eat between weeding and pinching suckers is wonderful. The recipes remind me of my Granny when I was a kid. If you are looking for a cook book for your slow cooker this is a great choice.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
Found this a great book only thing was I am uk and could not pick up what some of the ingredients were example unsweetened condensed milk in uk is evaporated milk had to go on the Internet to find what it was
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
For me too much use of canned soups and broths,I bought a slow cooker to make this kind of food myself not have to buy it. Ok for people who want more convenience foods.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Fine for the money don't know if thee are any recipes for me though
But I like to cook everything from scratch without using tins of soup etc
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
I wish now I had bought this book in hard copy to keep in the kitchen as the recipies are lovely and I definately want to try doing jacket potatoes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
Not enough recipes to be classed as a cookbook. This is more like a small collection of free cards that you can get in the local supermarket.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Not a proper cookbook. Many ingredients are readymade items. Disappointed but at the price you can't really complain too much.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
Useful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)