Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
326
3.8 out of 5 stars
Letter Box Cover with Brush & Flap for Internal OR External Use - Silver Finish
Colour: Aluminium|Change
Price:£9.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 June 2014
Took the advice from others regarding the brushes falling out and removed them, popped a little super glue in the retaining clips and popped them back in, so far so good. Looks the part on the inside of my front door and seems to stop the drafts as best it can. For the money its worth it and took about 5 minutes to install.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 1 November 2015
I bought these for a friend who was moving into their first house. He was thrilled with them, until a few days later when the brushes fell off, with no way of reattaching them. Upset for my friend, for whom I screwed these things permanently to his front door. Will now have to remove them and hope that an alternative manufacturer provides something of the correct dimensions that will also cover the empty screw holes that we made attaching this poorly made product. The branding and packaging all looked so premium as well, and the hinge mechanism and general construction all looks fine (better than fine, it looks as though it's made to last) but the brushes are a complete let down. If they fall off within a few days after very little post, with no conceivable way of reattatching them, then the product's not really not fit for purpose is it. Hope nobody goes out of their way cutting holes in their door to fit this specific product, then finds later they can't find a suitably sized replacement to cover the hole.
22 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
When our letter box broke on the inside ( a combination of post people shoving things through that were clearly too big and dogs bouncing against the door trying to catch said post) I was really pleased to find this as it seems that our front door is narrower than newer ones. Hence new letterbox sets are too deep to fit. I didn't really want to have to buy a new front door either. This was the answer. It was easy to fit and the quality is not too bad. The only negative (my other half thinks I'm too fussy) is that when fitted, the flap itself is not completely flat. I couldn't work out what was stopping it from lying flat at the bottom so I gave up. It still works fine and the gap at the bottom when the flap is down is barely noticeable. Other than that, it has solved our letterbox problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Good internal letter box stops drafts and looks good. However the postman is not a fan and sometimes has difficulty getting the post through the door . On occasion the brushes have come off when Postman trying to push through magazines or bulkier items so much so one brush has now been removed at his personal request. It still is better than loose flap that was originally there and if it closes tightly it will reduce drafts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Within just a few weeks the draught brushes were pushed off by post being delivered. Completely inadequate fixing method. Pointless buying this if draught exclusion is your concern.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2017
Good firm hinge, easy install and draft exclude included. This does not come with the interior fitting and is just a plate to screw on the outside of the letterbox. The Aluminium colour was as expected. Personally I don't like the colour and would go for white or black. It would fit in well if you had aluminium double glazing as that is what the colour reminds me of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
ORDERED TWO FOR BOTH SIDES OF MY UPVC FRONT DOOR - PERFECT FIT - STRONG BRUSHES ENSURE NO DRAUGHTS OR DAMAGE TO MAIL - SO RECOMMEND.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2017
Excellent buy, would recommend, really looks very good indeed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 14 November 2017
Very good quality mail slot, and nice shiny brass finish. It was easy to install and gave a finished, professional look to exterior home door. Would definitely recommend this brand.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
This is for inside of the door, not the outside like I stupidly believed. It is very smart looking and is exactly like a letter box should be
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)