Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
10
VMware vSphere Design
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£28.49

on 19 May 2015
A brilliant book for those starting to learn all about VMware design and even those who have been designing for a while but want to have a refresher on portions they may not do anymore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2015
I bought this book as recommended for the DCD prep and its really good, I have learnt plenty from just skim reading it at the minute!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2013
I cannot recommend this book highly enough. A mixture of theory and real world practise that covers the design of vsphere 5.0 and where necessary 5.1.
I used this book as part of my study for vcap5-dcd and it helped enormously.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2015
Great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2014
covers the subject well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2011
This book is invaluable if you are learning about, deploying, or planning and designing a VMware vSphere environment. Everything is covered in detail, well organised and well written. If you are looking to pass your VCP4 exam, this will help you learn how it all hangs together, and combined with Eric Siebert's "Maximum vSphere" and the official VMware PDF documentation, this book is an essential tool in your armoury.

Highly recommended if you are at all serious about VMware vSphere, and well worth the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2011
I have been a fan of this author's written style for a while now. The reason I like this book is because it contains nuggets of information relating to a Vsphere deployement to ensure that you will not get caught out.
I am also using this book to study for Vcap-dcd.
You will find information here not contained in vmware white papers and it is nice to read something from somebody who has actually deployed solutions for clients rather than books or white papers which are often based on experience gained in a lab
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2012
Excellent read, the book flows well and is not too "dry" I actually enjoyed reading it, which is highly unusual for for any textbook. While the book was written with VS 4/4.1 in mind as that was the version available at its time of writing most of the practices are still very applicable. Just be aware that some of the considerations are not applicable to VS 5/5.1. Anyone doing a VS deployment would be well served by this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2011
I had spent almost 4 years implementing vmware ESX 3/4 but always felt something missing in terms of design perspective and i am glad Scott et al came up with such a nice book. Great work!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2014
Very well structured, a must read for anybody supporting and designing vSphere, it gives insights, techniques and strategies that facilitate the roll out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)