Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 July 2013
Excellent little book for beginners like me. Doesn't go into details too deeply. I just wanted something I could read and have just a little bit more knowledge on the the subject. Good buy and a very reasonable price.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
I've found this a great introduction and guide to meteorology. I can imagine that it would be a fantastic introduction for interested amateurs and as someone who works in this field, I find it a very useful reference. Beautifully illustrated and a nice size (~ 8 inches tall) - so it's easy to pop in a handbag rather than being a huge textbook that takes up all your bookcase space!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2016
Easy to read and well illustrated. The use of bold type to highlight words found in the glossary made it simple to use as a learning/study guide. I found this very helpful and an excellent starting point for further study/reading.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
If you have any interest, passing or more, then this is an ideal book to read. Full of information, graphics and examples
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
realy good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
In the last couple of years I have been very interested in clouds and been studying them for some time. Then I started looking at the weather as a whole and wanted to understand it better. This book does this, it's def for new starters to meteorology. Get it!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
I find the book is very valuable. It is easy to read and offers not only up-to-date text, but also state of the art scientific insights. The "Further Reading" and the "Links" offered to interesting mail addresses are gorgeous. That, by the way, is a common pattern of all the books in this remarkable series. Highly recommended ifor all those interested in the title front page !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
This was a surprise gift for a bright young man. He now understands a lot more about the weather, can anticipate how it will affect his 'hay-fever' and beloved tennis.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
does what it says. an introduction.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Explains everything and makes it easy to understand. Great for beginners
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)