Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 June 2014
This machine is relatively light and it does have a lot of good points, but there is the odd negative aspect too. Some say it is a Dyson beater. Well for me, that is no great recommendation as iv'e never thought much of them. It certainly has plenty of suck and demonstrably picks up far more than most. It is relatively easy to manouvre and the dirt container is as large as most people might need. At it's RRP it would be expensive but at £120 ish i think it is good value for money. Well see what the reliability is like, but at least it has a 6 year guarantee from a trustworthy company, so it should be fine.
In essence a good machine which if you don't pay full price is, in my opinion value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
I don't like it at all! Its design means that the weight of the vac is in your hand rather than on the floor. Hard to control and heavy, putting it on eBay and finding something else. Good suction though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Works well enough. Had a replacement brush head due to seized brush roller. (Poor quality control) Replacement sent immediately; no complaints. A bit heavy to use but very effective. Useful long lead.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
The vacuum cleaner in itself is very powerful and cleans very good and the rotating head makes a difference n tight corners. I have got two dogs and it removes hairs very efficiently and the small turbo pet tool works brilliantly on carpeted steps and sofa.
The telescoping handle is vary annoying thing as it keeps releasing itself quite often when you want to push o pull a bit harder and it is not so compact and light weight as other vacuum cleaners. My old electrolux was much lighter than this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
The suction is excellent but the design also sucks! There is so much bending required to connect the various bits & pieces I find that I have to keep stopping to take a break. I have arthritis so that is partly to blame, but the designer of this cleaner could take a leaf out of the book used by Dyson's designer. It is also heavy to push and I don't find it cleans up to the walls without using the crevice tool. Overall a disappointment to me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Bought this as a replacement for a dyson which had lost its suction. Its great, really light to carry up the stairs, cleans brilliantly....even with a very fluffy cat! Extremely long power cord so don't have to keep plugging in in different rooms. Really pleased with it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Very powerful, definitely suitable for our 3 dogs and their hair! Long hose,good for stairs. Takes a bit of getting used to as steering is hard work to begin with, but head fits under sofa, beds etc without removing hose and using separate tools. On the downside, it's quite cheap looking and feels fragile, however the long guarantee means that should all be covered. Would recommend to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
Excellent, lightweight vacuum cleaner with very good suction power.
5 year guarantee makes it very good value and gives peace of mind.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
We have two hairy dogs and wood floors down with carpets up. This is my third vacuum in three years they all work great at first and then slowly lose their picking up power. This is my first non dyson in 11 years ! First impressions are ...very flimsy , hose and clips don't work very well and ping off when hose is stretched . I dont know how long it's gonna last( must remember to register the vax insurance). The up side .......light ,quite and picking up well. Not sure if I would have brought if I'd had seen it first.
22 Comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
A load of rubbish became so hard to push and now the brushes wont turn on!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)