Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2013
This product performs very poorly indeed.

It is very noisy in operation which degrades the quality of any recording. I am using it with a desktop PC and others on the M-Audio forum have also reported similar problems. I have not used the product with a laptop PC.

I have always thought M-Audio was a great company and my M-Audio Delta 10/10 LT performed flawlessly. As does my M-Audio Axiom Pro 61 and Pro-Tools M-Powered 8.5. Maybe it's because the company has been sold on so many times that quality control is slipping. What ever the case this product is well below standard.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I found that it didn't work properly at all using the drivers from the M-Audio website. I run Windows7 64bit. I was about to give up when I discovered the Asio4ALL driver. I googled that, installed it and hey presto - the best value for money 2 channel audio/midi interface around. Simple to use and the sound quality is perfectly adequate for most home use scenarios. If you need much better sound quality than this then you really should be spending a lot more money than this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
As a physical piece of hardware this is absolutely fine. Audio quality is actually quite good. Overall it seems perfectly reasonable for the price, and has not had any glitches related to build quality that I can tell.

However, the official software drivers that are designed for this interface (M-Track Quad drivers) are absolutely terrible, with constant driver crashes and seize-ups, meaning you really need to find an alternative (such as Asio4All).

Given the choice again, I would probably shop around for another interface with quality sound and stable drivers designed for it.

But if you don't mind using third party drivers, then this is actually quite a bargain.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Bought elsewhere, but this thing is excellent.

No latency on my computer, no noise, and all for a great price.

Worth it over the Plus, for sure. Great little size too, about the size of a cd case, but slightly wider!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
M-Audio is all about great quality! One could have thought that given the price it would not be that good, but it is perfect for someone that is starting and has a small set of mics and guitars. Found no latency at all and to be super fast processing software like Cubase and GuitarRig.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
I bought this a couple of weeks ago from Maplins rather than Amazon. It was very easy to set up, no latency, and I have since used it to record guitars and bass on a few tracks with GarageBand on a MacBook Pro. It's great value for money, and I absolutely love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
This seems a great piece of kit, arrived on the first delivery date, all intact and well packaged. Takes a while to get everything loaded on, and make sure you go to abletons website to download the right drivers otherwise it doesn't seem to work properly. Takes a while i think to get used to the programs, there seems a lot of tutorial videos on you tube, so i would look at these if you are unfamiliar with the programs used. they are helpful for me as i am not a music tech guru by any standards! still working on how to set it up the best way, takes some time to figure everything out for someone unfamiliar with recording equipment but works well and sound quality is great from what i can tell. Great for beginners wanted to record vocals/guitar/Bass. Could do with some better/easier videos/instructions for set up - especially for simpletons!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
For the price, this is an excellent Audio interface for both studio mics and guitar input. I also appreciate the Ableton Live Lite production SW which is packaged with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
A really great little starter unit at a great price - everything you need to get you started with a home/portable recording set-up. Thoroughly recommend this item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
Perfect for making songs onto any DAW. User friendly and enables you to record in stereo which sounds crisp clean and professional.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)