Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 14 March 2014
Sharp chrisp clear picture. Struggled with signal at first but once aerial found it's right spot never looked back!
As said on another post, button v tiny . No programme information available but as a bedroom Tv no complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2014
Light and stable. very good picture quality.
Setting up is easy.
Amazon price as good as any.
Sound is very bad:- screechy like child's talking toy, ruins TV enjoyment. not happy buyer.

Recommend only to the deaf for picture quality.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2013
This is a second 19-inch (18.5 inch to be more precise) Toshiba TV we're getting and shows we're satisfied with the Toshiba brand [for small TV sets, at least]. This TV is replacing the first ever Sony digital TV from the late 1990's (can only be lifted by two strong persons!) with its aerial cable travelling the longest from the aerial distribution, and as a result we had a very unstable Freeview reception (unable to receive all Freeview channels due to varying signal power with multiplexing). This TV solved the Freeview signal problem by picking all the channels without a booster, even from the furthest transmitters -- quite a refreshing experience!

We were initially a bit disappointed with the audio quality (a common problem for small TVs) but tweaking the audio equalizer in its settings improved the audio quality quite significantly. If you prefer to use an audio amplifier, this little TV provides even digital audio output, so it provides added options to offset the audio problem inherent in small TV sets. It also provides interface for media playing (music, pictures, and video from a Flash Drive connected to a USB port), and one HDMI interface and a VGA port, both of which come very handy to use this little TV as a computer monitor (for instance, for playing digital movie off a computer). The good old SCART port is also provided for relatively old technology such as DVD, VCR or other media recorders/players. It's very seldom that you find HDMI, VGA and SCART ports together on a TV set particularly on small sets!

Excellent picture quality and good overall value! This is a small TV but with a large list of useful features!
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2014
Im really pleased with this TV. Its an excellent set for the kitchen or guest room. The picture is great - really clear and it the sound is really clear. You can pick different sounds dependent on what your watching to produce the right clarity.
Its easy to fit to the wall and has the standard fittings on the back so I was able to fit it to my existing bracket. The handset is easy to use however some of the buttons are very small so hope you have good eye sight - or a magnifying glass.
The only reason I havent given this 5 stars is because the cable is a little on the short side if your plugs are at ground level and you want to wall mount it. Its only approx 4 ft 6 long which isnt really a lot when you want to run it through cable trunking. However i still feel this TV is great value for money and a really good buy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 August 2013
Lovely quick delivery easy to assemble great picture no problems very good buy looks good in the kitchen remote very handy
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2013
I bought this for my wife's nanny, she loves it, very easy set up and does away with freeview box and extra remote but make the remote a little bigger and easier to read
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2013
Build of tv is great with no anoying rattly bits good start up and oicture. The only thing that lets it down is the cheaply finished remote (a bit flimsy and plasticy for a 130 pound small telly.
All jn all a good buy and I am hapoy with my purchase.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2014
I bought one in December 2012 as a Christmas present and it broke down in January 2014 just outside the warranty period.
It was completely dead and cost me £47 to have the internal power supply unit replaced. I contacted Amazon who passed me off to Toshiba who were also uninterested in my complaint of poor performance.
11 Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2013
excellent good picture sound easy to set up i am glad i picked this model i would recemed this to anyone
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2013
This was a replacement for an old analogue 12" with digital converter which finally gave up the ghost. As a second TV the 19 inch was bigger than I really wanted but now I'm used to it I'm more than happy with the product. Picture definition is just brilliant and when switched on it comes to life much quicker than I had been accustomed to. Changing channels is also brisk and unfaltering and I have fewer trailing cables to cope with.The only down side is the sound quality. It's certainly loud enough but the effect is just a bit tinny.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)