Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
151
4.8 out of 5 stars
Top Gear: The Great African Adventure [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 July 2016
Classic Top Gear fun with Clarkson, May & Hammond. Needs no further introduction. Watch and enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
as always a good laugh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
BRILLIANT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
Very funny and fine for the kids to watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
Well pleased ,am a big fan of the specials
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
good Fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
This dvd is perfect for Top Gear fans old and new. Would recommend seller to anyone. Item arrived very quickly. This is one of the best Top Gear specials so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
I bought this as a birthday present for my son. He loves Top Gear and has watched it on TV
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
Here's £1500 chaps,go and buy a second hand estate car,and then meet up in Uganda.Your mission,should you choose to accept it,find the true source of the river Nile.And so,armed only with their wits,and the usual levels of incompetence,Jezza,Hamster and Captain Slow go blundering about in the hope of going where no motoring show has gone before.

So as you can see its business as usual for the Top Gear Trio,bickering their way across Africa,in three cars totally unsuited for the challenge.But that somehow rise how rise to the occasion,as do the boys themselves.There are plenty of laughs to be had along the way,including,thanks to the 12 certificate,language you wouldn't normally expect(it was beeped out on the BBC),and yes it is Jezza who is responsible.After the widely criticized India Special,this one sees them back on top form,and doing what they do best,Top Gear fans are going to love this one.There are some good deleted scenes,pity there isnt a play all selection,but if that is all I can find to complain about,show you just how good the African Adventure really is.

If anyone thought Top Gear was running out of steam,this proves that its as good as ever.So sit back and enjoy 114 minutes of brilliant entertainment.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
When I watched this special on TV I knew I would have to get it on DVD. The Top Gear boys have done some funny and great adventure specials before but I found this one really good. The DVD has extra deleted scenes unseen on TV.
A worthy buy if you enjoy Top Gear.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)