Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 16 April 2017
If you can make it past the scenes so similar to Vampire Diaries they'll make you barf, the bad grammar and awful spelling throughout may give your internal voice pause when reading it. Aya was a pretty good character for a moment, then the random stuff was spun into the mix and you don't really feel any empathy towards the end. Side note for future reference: heartlessness isn't undone in a single book, and if it is then you had the wrong image of your character from the start. Same thing goes for full blown "sacrafice yourself for them" sort of love, unless you're writing a good romance. Had such hopes for such an awesome blurb and a pretty original idea; what happened?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Within two pages it became immediately clear that this story is basically the same as Vampire Diaries, with two vampire brothers, a girl they right over and a witch. While the b Ok is well edited, I can't help but feel as though the action is constantly missing. We are simply told xyz happened and not shown.
I stopped reading after it becomes clear that the plot and even the little elements are the same as vampire diaries: brothers, girl, witch, old manor, rich, return to small town home, original vampir
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
This book is a good novel but in my opinion some chapters bored me. The beginning of the story didn't really make me want to carry on reading which isn't a good start. In the reviews that I read they said that it was a btech version of the vampire diaries. The genres that I like to read are action, adventure, fantasy and romance which this story includes but it wasn't to my liking and it disappointed me. I would advise for you to try a sample but don't have too high of an expectation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
I know it is similar to the vampire diaries, but once you get past this it is an exciting read. Good story and back stories. The characters likeable. Aya the witch Hunter was very cool character . There are six in the series. Will have to read more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
It reads like a bad episode of the vampire diaries. Extremely unoriginal, poorly constructed and badly written. It's a good job it was free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
Reading this was like watching The Vampire Diaries. It was predictable although it was an interesting read to be sure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse