Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2014
Very pleased with this sleak model. Good value and would definitely recommend.I am however continually disappointed that one has to purchase additional connection leads.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
This Blu-ray player is touted to have internet capability, but you'll need to purchase a Wi-Fi adapter to get wireless access.
If you buy the Panasonic adapter, it will add around £50 to the price.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Hello,
The date of this review is 26th December 2013 - John Lewis are selling this for £50.00 with a two year guarantee. All the review site's say this is a basic blue ray hence the price. As always it's up to you what you pay! Have a good 2014 :)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
I got this dvd player as a gift for xmas, my daughter chose Panasonic because of how easy it was to use netflex.
And i did find it easy to use and it was great for watching dvds and netflex. It had a lot of other smart modules for photos, internet, music etc that i didnt use.
I would have given this make/model 4 or 5 star rating but it stopped working after just 9 months.
Im not going to be put of Panasonic because of this, and have ordered another more expensive model with built-in wifi, i just hope this one lasts a lot longer than the BD79EB.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
For the money, it's brilliant - but don't expect £500s worth of construction quality.
It's a basic metal box with a sliding drawer and it plays Blueray discs. So far, I've
played five films through it with no problem. Like I said, it does what it says on the tin,
and for this money it's a bargain.
If you want a basic Blueray player: get it.
If you want £500 quality: look elsewhere.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
I like it because it is much faster than a previouse model I hads , only wish I could get ITV Player on it as well as BBC Player.Some of the other options I an not so impressed with
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
This is my third blue ray player. The previous two were Sony and both developed problems after about a year. Hopefully this one will not have that problem. So far it has done everything I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
High quality which is what you would expect from Panasonic, but also a good price.
Comes with internet TV services which is a bonus, so it can make your older TV into a smart TV.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
This item is excellent plays all sorts of DVD formats, small, neat and fits anywhere and looks nice. Price was fantastic would recommend to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
This is a very good player excellent picture very easy to use and responds fast when it is operated nice and small and a very good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)