Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
19
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.04+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
When Rockville was released, I thought it was excellent melodic rock, extremely well crafted and executed from a top band. FM are at the top of there game right now, but I must admit I wasn't expecting the same level of performance with Rockville 2 as I assumed that most songs on it would be makeweights. However to my surprise, although I probably should have guessed that FM have produced an equally good if not better album than Rockville. It is superb full of radio friendly and powerful tunes with catchy lyrics with a story to tell. Why oh why haven't FM made it big, it is what they deserve!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
Another solid collection of tunes from a truly great British rock band who are riding high on their current (and most welcome) renaissance - a peek at their website (fmofficial.com) shows them to be busy boys. And deservedly so!

Personally, highlights include "High" (sounds fresh and an instant singalong classic); "Brother Take Me Home" and closing track "Last Chance Saloon" are country-inflected delights.

The now-traditional FM instrumental comes in the chunky, driving beat of "Desolation Station".

Got Rockville or indeed any other FM album? You need this in your life!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Basically - if you have Rockville 1 then buy this album, as I think its better! Nuff said!You will not be disappointed at all!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
This is the second FM album I have owned, having bought Rockville at the same time and listened to it for a couple of days before Rockville II arrived. I really enjoyed Rockville and so expected RVII to have at least some fillers or different versions of RV tracks. It is honestly quality and enjoyable all the way through, which is all the more surprising given the number of tracks on it. Some are less catchy and anthemic than others but they all have some great demonstrations of music talent in them and I wouldn't call any fillers. I expect FM fans will be delighted with this album, and if you're new to FM, and/or you liked Rockville, you will like this album. Good fun listening, unusually positive vibe to all the tracks. It sounds like FM are having fun and aren't interested in manufacturing some angst to tick stereotypical song theme boxes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 April 2013
..as good as or probably even better than Rockville. Certainly 'Last chance Saloon' is the BEST song from the gems available on either album. Only track I don't like unreservedly is 'Bad Addiction' which is basically a poor man's 'Bad Medicine' - you can even sing that song's chorus to this, what were you thinking guys?! Otherwise entirely outstanding.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Whether you like it heavy and loud or soft and smooth this is for you. Hints of def leppard to Foreigner with some great guitar work, this will sooth any troubled heart.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Top quality British AOR - a must have for all lovers of great classic rock music especially for bands that have great vocalists.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
If you're an FM fan and you haven't got this album, then you're missing out. Rockville and Rockville II are probably FM's best releases to date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)