Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
123
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 10 March 2016
I love the idea, and it's well executed. That said there are limitations in using public service film soundtracks as your vocal line...but in this world of me-toos and soundalikes, Public Service Broadcasting offer something original and should be thanked for it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
From the first track took me away 2 the world of PSB.. Great.!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Consistently good and innovative tunes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Absolutely brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
Great debut album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Saw PSB supporting the Manic Street Preachers at The Ritz, Manchester last week. Excellent musicianship and interesting sound, they also went down pretty well with a hardcore Manics crowd. I like this sort of stuff though, it reminds me of Stereolab crossed with Fluke. My wife hated it.
33 Comments| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
"The James Blake(s) of Sample Based Tunecore" is probably the most ridiculous thing I've ever said, designed to provoke a reaction from readers for no apparent reason. Which just adds to the insanity.

There aren't many albums you can keep coming back to but never tire of, but this is one. Getting a full arena at the West Holts stage at the Glastonbury Festival is no mean feat when you're up against one D. Parton, but PSB did it - we'll never know if some of those people were just lost and confused after streaming out of a 'smoke' filled cabaret tent - we just wanted to get away from the crush of the main stage and these were one of the highlights of the festival. 9/10.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
What a wonderful record! Modern yet retro at the same time. Motorik beats, driving guitars (and banjos), swirling synths and excerpts of films and programs from the 1930 to 1950s all combined to make something that makes your feet tap and bring your inner air guitar out.

I have been lucky enough to see the band live several times and it is faultlessly reproduced. A talented bunch of guys.

You can't help thinking that Herr Dinger and Herr Rother would have sounded like this if they had been born in the UK. Certainly there is more than a heavy nod to Neu! and the propulsive music that they made.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Public Service Broadcasting cant do no wrong, another great offering....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

The War Room
£3.49
The Race For Space
£4.99
Every Valley
£8.59
Live at Brixton
£4.99
Elfstedentocht (Pt. 1 & 2)
£1.49

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)