Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 16 September 2016
The delivery, and packing of this radio very good, I have to be honest, a little disappointed in the plasticy appearance , quite light without the batteries, general apppearance visually good , however the make was of a cheap nature.
The actual radio operation was basic but really ok , and simple to operate the sound and stations were good, The main criticism was the cable, exceptionally poor fit, kept dropping out, and had to wiggle to get a connection. ( I have to say from reading previous reviews,this is an ongoing problem, which I would have thought should have been sorted out , for future customers ).
In conclusion I have to say I have to praise Customer Service, an immediate response to my E Mail, and I had a new cable almost next day, which was slightly better fit but not conclusive, all in all 3 star I think a fair assesment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 July 2016
Good sound. Electric lead drops out very easily and this interrupts listening. It is a bit less robust and more "plasticy" than I'd envisioned. It does the job but I'd imagined a better quality product. It's definately brown not red which was a bit disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2014
I did a lot of research and asked users on here what their views on this radio before I purchased it, and yes, lovely looking retro radio and the sound is clear and I am very pleased with it so far.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2018
It is a lovely radio , good sound and good size, the plug is a bit loose so sometimes I need to tighten it on the back but overall good experience, recommended
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2016
Surprisingly good quality for very little money. Looks and feels like it should cost twice the price.

I have a very happy girlfriend now who was going insane with our fancy internet radio that kept dropping wifi and took ages to boot up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2018
What a fantastic radio even picks up channels digital radio cant. Love the look
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2016
It's ok but a bit cheap - I suppose you get what you pay for! Looks nice in the window and if in the right position does work ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2014
Purchased as a present, the recipient was thrilled to bits with it. It looks good, and sounds even better. So improved from the transistor radios of old . Extremely pleased. Would recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2018
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2014
Great buy love this retro radio , good sound.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)