Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 19 August 2017
Comfortable fitting weighted vest. The Velcro strap that holds it around the body could be better at it is not strong enough to hold together when running. Annoying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
Cheap for the price, solidly made, seems durable and running with it on is OK. However, the vest is so wide that doing anything else calisthenic-wise is very difficult - pull-ups? Nope. Push-ups? No way. I'm a fairly broad-shouldered man (5' 9") but it's impossible for me to get my arms close enough together to do anything like that.

It's a great product as long as you bear in mind that this weighted vest is purely for running in and even then it may feel awkward - there is no upper arm mobility to be had here as it is such a wide fit.
33 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
I feel like I have wasted my money on this product. I bought the 14kg for sprint training and although the quality is good, "ADJUSTABLE" weighted vest is false advertising. The whole point of using weighted vests are to use progressive overload. However you can't change/ADJUST the weights inside the vest at all! For most people 14 kg is a dangerously large sudden overload when sprinting, giving a high change of injury.

I feel mislead and want to make it clear that you can NOT change the weight inside the vest.
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2016
Its already been posted in a review so I can only concur. Its not a well adjustable product and there is a lot of hang over on the shoulders that makes it uncomfortable but not because of the weight if that makes sense. The straps don't evenly tighten so one side it tighter than the other which put pressure on your back which is a bad thing. The elastic straps under the armpit make it very hard to get in and out of. I don't recommend this product. But from reading other positive reviews I think its hit and miss on body type.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2016
very wide shoulders! not adjustable, weight belt is nice its self but stiff!,
cannot move arms around properly in it built for xxl shoulder isze
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
This arrived promptly. I have found this great and use it for squats and press-ups and and planning to use it for some sprints.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2016
Does everything it says, a good purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Got this to up the training regime, feels heavy at first but on the body it's great. Running with it defiantly makes you work harder.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2016
Xlnt.good weight.very compact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
got for running to add an extra bit of difficulty, is well made and does the job but probably more suited to those of a broader shoulder then me as it doesnt feel as if it fits great here but apart from that is well worth a look
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)