Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 September 2017
good television
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
love my t.v it has a great picture quality on it and i would recommend to buy. it has great sound quality on it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
I know all the rage now is LED TV but I couldn't past up this low priced TV, as I have Sky 3D free with the package i have got i though I'd go for it and its great, picture quality is superb although the only issue I see is that its only got two HDMI outputs. As with all plasma it gets a little warm my last one did too so no difference. Go for it, if not just because it such a good price for a 43" 3D Samsung TV!!!!
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Picture quality is amazing along with the active 3d which makes blu ray's such as titanic 3d come to life, also of note is that it has Freeview HD where most in this price range only have basic freeview and are normally rebadged Vestel stuff.

One thing that i found confusing in looking at this product is that in some places iit states it has a LAN port and in others it does, i can confirm this one foes have a LAN port so it can play content via a DLNA server or Samsung Allshare.

For the price I would take this screen any day over a basic 42" HD 3D led with passive that costs about the same and also as usual Samsung are on the ball with quality and even though this is only HD Ready with the image enhancements I could not notice any loss of quality.

The only gripe I could say is the remote feels a bit small and clunky but other than that it's a big thumbs up.
44 Comments| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
samsung always make quality tvs easy to use the 3d works brilliantly for movies highly recommended so if your thinking is 3d worth it definately i would say yes go for it
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Had monitored prices on 3d tvs for a while and this was an excellent price. It lives up to expectations as well with a superb picture. Not quite HD but almost there. 3D is also very good.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Perfect in every way! Delivery was fast too!

Great looking TV and its an absolute bargin!
Would highly recomend, 3D chanel on sky is great
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
This was a brilliant purchase, i would recommend this tv, we put it on the wall and it is a nice size
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I looked around for a while for a new TV and initially put off by the price of some of the models of 3D tv's, i looked at the LG and at £600 decided i wasnt prepared to pay that for watching the odd 3 movie, my young lad told me to look on Amazon, i told him that sometimes the postage can bump the price up, but did a search to prove a point.

This TV came up and free postage, thought great, a price i can live with and having ordered on the Wednesday, it arrived Friday morning and couldn't wait to try it and really happy with the quality.
The speakers leave a little to be desired, expected in todays market of thinner TV's but i bought a sound bar to make up for the lack of bottom end from the TV.
Came with 2 pairs of active glasses,the batteries fair well, will need another couple for the kids to watch with us or having friends round.
It is said of plasma's that you hear a slight transformer noise, but unless you have the sound muted, you wouldn't notice it.

All in all a great price for a 3D TV when comparing against a similar sized non 3D you cant go wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
The screen is a very clear picture, nice and big. It's also incredibly easy to set up.
Haven't tried out the 3D as of yet, but if it maintains the quality of the rest of the product, it's sure not to disappoint.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)