Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
34
4.6 out of 5 stars
Insatiable
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.36


on 21 January 2014
This book is a Great, Steamy, Funny read. Its the kind of book that is just for fun and puts a smile on your face. A middle aged woman who is recently separated from her husband after 18 years of no frills sex wants to be adventurous and have lots of dirty sex and that is exactly what she does, meeting men on the internet and hooking up in service station motels, going to sex parties, having orgies with men and women and she even goes after her best friends younger son and takes his virginity. She can't believe half of the things she is getting up to herself but she just cant seem to stop it either, The woman is on a mission and brings us along for the ride.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2012
I don't think this book has any pretensions. Middle aged woman separates from her husband. She hooks up on line for a bit of excitement. There follows a series of chapters on the sex with these strangers. She also seduces her best friend's son. By the end of the book, she is satisfied and thinks again about her previous life. But can she go back to that? Who cares; the book is about her having sex with different men, and a woman, in different locations.

There is an earthy realism in the writing style which brings a touch of humour. Some of the encounters take place at motorway service station hotels. British readers will be familiar with tawdriness.

Well worth a read if you want something that will make you smile occasionally, contains plenty of sex, but has little to challenge your mind. Proud to be trashy maybe describes the book best!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2012
I was browsing through the reviews for '50 Shades' which, let's face it are better than the actual book! This came up as a recommendation by another reviewer. I downloaded it and couldn't put it down. It was far better written than the 50 Shades books. It was a complete filthfest but absolutely hilarious. Download it, it's brilliant!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
Fifty Shades this book isn't but what a read! Definitely not a Mills & Boon or for those searching for romance but if you want a read that's cram packed with pure filth and humour, this book is made for you! Ms O'Neill created a unique type of feminist with Claire, the leading lady, and she wasted no time in setting the scene and getting down to the nitty gritty which as you follow Claire on her adventures is pretty much relentless! This book is trashy, dirty and even crude at times. It's full of sexual gratification, so easy to read and provides a welcome escape from reality when you need some time out.

Once you start it, you just won't want to put it down!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
An excellent, funny and sexy read. This is the second book I have read by Julie O'Neill (The Prize, being the other one) - she is a brilliant author and I look forward to reading more of her work. Her autobiography should be particularly interesting as although the two books I have read have been works of fiction they contain detail that could only have been gained through the experience of life - in which case Julie must have had a very interesting and eventful one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2012
Not my usual genre, but found this book, whilst surfing around Kindle store.

I can guarantee that you won't have read a book like this before. Erotica with a twist. The twist being, it's laugh out loud funny.

Very enjoyable with a good mix of laugh out loud adult humour and erotica. Claire, the main character, was engaging and her personality - rather than the usual wham, bam, thank you ma'am - came through in the narrative. Recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2012
I enjoyed this book it was brilliant very steamy and unexpected twists but all in all a brilliant read I would defiantly recommend
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
Ms O'Neill is a credit to her gender. She's about as far as you can get from the meek and submissive powder-puff girly, dragging feminism and literature backwards in the hogwash that is FSOG. Julie gets down and dirty in the trenches of sexual warfare and comes up smelling of...well, not roses, but maybe a certain kind of musky orchid. Go girlfriend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
I enjoyed reading this book. It was recommended as a locally written piece and though it is extremely discriptive with mind boggling sexual activities (or am I just niave?) I enjoyed knowing the locations and the funny aspect, the intensity of the characters sexual awareness and needs.... A good, unusual for me, read....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2012
A great read that you wont want to put down until you have finished the book. More graphic and explicit adult content than 50 shades. A generally good read that tells of a 41 year old's reintroduction to dating and exploring new sexual relationships after the break up of her marriage. Experimentation and daring! Enjoy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here