Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 24 January 2016
In a guerrilla war with a formidable occupying force there will be a considerable amount of time in which insurgents are not fighting the enemy and in this impressive SF series this allows good character development. Following the intriguing first season the narrative continues as the 2nd Massachusetts have a definite purpose, for as well as attacking the enemy, they make their way to Charleston, where a large community of survivors exist and provide hope for the future. However, there are offers of unexpected alliances and the sanctuary of Charleston present unexpected challenges. This unique series continues to hold my attention and the final episode introduces another alien species which further whets my appetite for Season 3. I am hooked.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
What a really good series this has turned out to be despite a shaky start. Putting up Noah Wyld as the producer seem to have loads. We have character been better acted and also better plotted. After been taken by the aliens, Noah is suspected as been on of them or a spy. He is even held hostage in a kind of mock kangeroo trial. The Skinnies stage a revolt and ask the humans to help and the band discover a secret base fir the resistant in Charleston but can they make there before to alien overlords, The fish- heads wipe them out. What a thrilling seconding series and so much better written and better characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Gripping in places, predictable in others. That said it is still a great series with some superb special effects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Same style as season one, slow but keeps you on the edge of seat at times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
a great post apocalyptic series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2017
excellant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Amazing programme needed to find dvd series 2 on its own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Human resistance continues as aliens ruthlessly seek to colonize the planet. Former history lecturer Tom Mason remains a leading force amongst Massachusetts' survivors. Nothing, though, is straightforward. Opinions differ how best to proceed. Can he be trusted, after held captive by an alien overlord? (Even he has doubts. Have mind-controlling devices been implanted?) Then there is son Ben, once harnessed by Skitters. Can his claim be true that Skitters are divided, rebels striving to overcome their hated masters?

All very stirring. Perhaps scripts could be more taut, some acting more convincing. Also it is true credibility takes a knock whenever some long suffering grubby refugees open their mouths and reveal ultra white perfect dentistry. Small matters surely when there is so much to admire, especially those great special effects!

As ever, the series is best appreciated on DVD, impact increased with episodes seen in quick succession.

A word about the bonuses. They are a mixture, some very informative. Save, though, the ones on Disc 2 until afterwards. Infuriatingly they contain massive spoilers, even revealing the season's spectacular cliffhanging finale. Also regrettable is Disc 3's opportunity to meet creator and cast. Its garrulous presenter dominates proceedings - probably saying more than everybody else put together. A pity.

Such reservations are minor compared with what else is on offer. Full of undercurrents, divided loyalties, sudden reversals of fortune, the series intrigues and excites, improving all the while. I join all those looking forward to Season 3.

Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 September 2013
Far better than the first series, Wyle has to face rebels in his group and aliens in his land. Great writing and special effects. Answers to questions and more questions to answer. This is developing into a great series and I hope it will run for years!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
This is as good a series as the first one, so if you liked that then I would recommend that you buy this
I think that some of the CGI is not the best and it seems a bit low-budget at times to me but it is quite an ambitious series and the type of story that I like to watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)