Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 November 2015
2 years virtually to the day after purchase and having very light use for the whole time the tv turned off suddenly and refused to switch on again, no power light absolutely dead, checked all power connections all ok, after doing some research it appears to be a common problem with no particular answer to the fault. I always used to swear by Panasonic,s reputation for build quality & longevity but I think that things have changed somewhat!
Most sites that I looked at were full of customers saying that they were no longer buying Panasonic anything, as yet I am still trying to find a solution
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Purchased 2 1/2 years ago, worked fine... now picture is flickering and then going to blank black screen and can't watch it. Took to the repair shop and was informed it may be the screen that has gone.

Ok - it wasn't the most expensive TV on the market (still over £300 back then)- but one would expect it to last two and a half years! Looking at more recent reviews on here this seems to be a common issue.

Obviously it is out of warranty and Panasonic don't care. Will not be buying Panasonic again!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Up until 2 days ago I loved it.The picture and sound were very clear and I thought reliable.However the standby light started flashing and then stopped working. I have had it for a few years,admittedly but was hoping for a longer life due to it being a Panasonic,supposedly a trustworthy brand. Now off to find a new TV but definitely not PANASONIC.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
Only lasted 20 months now a blank screen, no sound and flashing red LED. Seemingly a known reliability issue with this model but Panasonic decided to rework only ones that failed under warranty rather than fix all sold. Avoid this one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Very happy with the product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
My 3 years old TV , stopped today and when turned on sound comes out and the picture flashes. As I see it's a common problem! What a shame Panasonic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Do not buy! Screen and power board have short life span. Read internet reviews. Cost to repair 4-5 pounds. Nightmare!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
This is a really good TV especially with the pin sharp picture on Freeview HD or off DVDs. The Freeview HD is astonishingly good and does have the effect of making the other channels look very diffuse by comparison. Easy set-up and we were away in minutes. There is so little frame around the edge of the screen that the TV is far less obtrusive than other examples of this screen size that are just a few years old. We were using a borrowed 42" - this new 39" Panasonic looks far smaller with very little impact on screen size.

Downside is that there is no VGA connector to link it to a laptop - that surprised me; however, you can get a VGA to HDMI converter cable and do it that way.
0Comment| 55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
picture quality is excellent, need I say more? Ok its simple to set up, films look great. Xbox looks great, menus are simple and the USB hook up to my laptop works a treat.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
excellent value for money!
A good quality picture with great clarity and definition.
Sound quality is also good!
Definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 62 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)