Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 14 May 2017
The ghost writer Jenny Sharkey has created a strong and page turning narrative about a back packing drifter who is miraculously
transformed into a good old fashioned, born again, hot gospelling hellfire preacher/minister/missionary via a fearsomely dramatic and harrowing
death experience involving a deadly poisonous jellyfish. Along the way, our hero encounters cat eyed demons and a demon infested Buddha "idol". A Victorian missionary at heart, our hero is out to bring the poor benighted "superstitious" uncontacted people
who walk in darkness, into the light.
Unfortunately, uncontacted people do not necessarily benefit from outside interventions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2015
An inspiring testimony of what happens after physical death. There are similarities between this writers experience and others which makes it convincing..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2017
A very good read for Christians and non
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2017
Not Sure!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2015
I was intrigued to learn about this man's story and life to death experience and back again. It reinforces everything I think I know about God and the afterlife. It leaves you feeling comforted and stronger in your faith if you have one and if not it leads you to question why you don't!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 October 2017
Very good book ..... answered alot of questions for me!
Love reading books like this im always intriqued by others experiences.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 December 2015
This is the well-documented story of how Ian McCormack was stung by deadly jellyfish, survived virtually certain death and had an experience of Heaven. Many will have seen the interviews with him on Revelation TV. It is a remarkable story and I am not surprised that a few reviewers on this site doubt its truth. He has a website called aglimpseofeternity and there is footage on it of his parents' version of events. For those who are dubious, there is also an interview with him online on skeptico in which the interviewer calls the whole thing into question and casts strong doubt on the validity of the Bible.
The story is fascinating and it is very difficult to call McCormick's sincerity into question. This is a book by a Christian man who believes in God's judgement. Would he really lie? To believe the story is true, however, has far-reaching implications for non-Christians, requiring them to turn to God in repentance and faith, which is why some would like to call it fiction.
The book is fairly short and very readable. Thankfully, it does not have the typos and grammatical mistakes of many other Kindle books. It is a faith-building read for a Christian and a challenging read for anyone else, particularly those on the fringes of Christian commitment. Like all anecdotal stories, it is ultimately unprovable, but it does stimulate imagination and conscience to consider what God promises to His children.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2014
The impression this book leaves is that a committed Christian with a strong Biblical background has decided to write a book demonstrating the truth of his/her beliefs without having had any personal experience. It is therefore deeply dissatisfying and leaves an aftertaste of dishonesty.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2013
I disliked the style of writing and the hell fire and damnation theme. I have read many books on the afterlife but few as threatening as this one. Good for Christian fundamentalists maybe.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2014
I chose to read this book because I have always questioned my faith and seemed to find no answers. I have recently stopped going to church and had given up on my faith but this book has changed my mind.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse