Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
91
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 19 September 2017
Very good read,good condition,good comms
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2017
Love this author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Really enjoyed the Dakota series you feel as if you know all the characters another great read never disappointed with Debbie Maconder

A series

I have read
D

r

Really enjoyed this series you get ht
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Faultless Debbie macomber ! Has me intrigued now to read the next book to see what happens next . I hope its as good as this one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
loved the story , each character is so real you cannot set the book down. stayed up many nights just to see how the next chapter finished.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Start of an other good read off this author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Debbie macomber never fails to draw your in and this book is no different. Can't wait to read the rest of the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2000
This a lovely read. You get introduced with Lindsay at a turning point of her life. She is fed up with her boyfriend Monte, a deforcie, who cannot or doesn't want to commit himself to her. Three years of her life she invested in this relationship now it is on her to act. Knowing she has to move on, not only literally, she is searching for a new beginning, a purpose in her life.
Going back to the roots of her family, to Buffallo Valley, we are introduced with a lovely mix of characters, living in this little town, which is hovering sharp on the edge of desertion.
This a book about investing in your life, your ideas, your environment and in your friends. It is about learning from your families past and love.
It is the first book of beginning saga and I can not wait for the next.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2001
This is the first book I have read by Debbie Macomber, and I have been suitably impressed! Her style is easy to read, but she brings all the characters to life, especially the main ones of Lindsay and Gage. The author made the characters true to real life as love is not as always as straight forward as we'd like. I fell in love with Buffalo Valley! I am now reading the sequel Dakota Home.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
This is the first Debbie Macomber book that I've read and I have to say I'm hooked. Also very very pleased there seem to be so many others to try next. More authors should put a book or two on sale or free so they can get more fans.

So to the book.... wonderful, well written characters, and not just the main two, but a whole town full of well rounded and detailed people that you know you want to get to know better. Debbie doesn't gloss over the problems of a struggling small community, but shows how people get past them with courage and love. The plot is not just restricted to the main love story, but has many enjoyable sub-plots. There is definitely more to this book than the average love story and I thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse