Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
139
3.3 out of 5 stars
Vehicle 19 [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 July 2015
Unfortunately their is not much to this movie Paul Walker (RIP), plays Michael Wood. a man who get into the wrong car and the movie crawls on from there. About 95% of the movie is shot from the driver cam view, so all you really see is Michael seemingly moving around town. If like me you are expecting a fast and furious clone of a movie you will be severily disappointed. This is a slow moving yawn fest of a movie, if they tried to make the movie gritty and realistic they even failed in that I would advise against watching this movie watch any other Paul Walker movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
All very good, Thank You very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
great film and happy brother
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
really good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
Michael Woods (Paul Walker) is an America on parole in South Africa wanting to visit his wife or ex-wife at the embassy. He picks up vehicle 19 at the rental place and it is clearly not for him. This leads him into a battle with crooked police as the vehicle contains things to implicate them in illegal activity.

This film takes place in the car, and not just just bits and pieces of it, I mean all of it. Paul Walker in the car talking on the cell phone. Paul Walker in the car driving on the wrong side of the street. Paul Walker in the car talking to people outside. Paul Walker in the car being chased by the police. Paul Walker being pulled over. Paul Walker in the car being shot at. Paul Walker in the car going through a car wash. Paul Walker in the car while it is getting painted...seriously. Paul Walker is on the screen so much George Clooney wants to change agents. The plot grew boring with no twists.

Parental Guide: F-bomb. No sex or nudity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2016
Yet again the British version does NOT have subtitles but the US version does. They sell for around same price in both countries. If you need subtitles go for the R1 version. The sound on most movies these days is very poor and the same goes for the latest wide screen TVs, so having subtitles comes in handy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Fun, does what action films should do and is entertaining. Its a straight forward action thriller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
I think the most hilarious comment here is "it's not in the same league as the better installments of the fast and furious franchise"....

This is not a bad film at all, but Paul Walker fans flocking here for a review were obviously looking for another CGI car chase film, and I for one am glad I did not find another crappy fast and furious clone. The fast and furious films are all lousy, by the way. This film is a slow burning story of Paul Walker's ex-con trying to do the right thing but (conveniently) being in the wrong place at the wrong time. The script is not top notch, but Paul Walker is probably more watchable here than in the fast and the CGI-tastic Furious. At least in this film, Paul Walker may actually have filmed a little bit in a moving car.

The supporting cast have little to do but again are watchable, and yes, you could end up guessing the ending, but I enjoyed this more than I thought I would. If you do not just watch really bad Vin Diesel films and can stand a low budget and slow paced movie (along the lines of phone booth with Colin Farrell), then you may actually like this movie. Like me, you probably won't love it though. Definitely worth a watch if you already have Prime.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
This is a political thriller. The story is about real life South Africa and its current downward trajectory, social deprivation, crime and corruption. It is Paul Walker's best dramatic performance. This film portrays the reluctance and inner struggles of an ordinary man in trying to live up to our expectations of heroes. He gets caught up in a plot of intrigue far too powerful and dangerous for normal people to deal with. The odds of him pulling through to the end are improbable. This is an inspirational tale about the human spirit and hope. Our choices in life can be difficult and at times impossibly frustrating. People's lives and paths can cross in the strangest of circumstances. Fine performances also from the supporting cast. Watch this with an open mind.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Rampart [DVD]
£3.16

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)