Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
41
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
40
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Style Name: Heavy Duty|Change
Price:£19.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2014
Bought this to use with Olfa RTY-2/DX deluxe 45mm safety rotary cutter for cutting strips of fabric for my first ever quilting project and am delighted with it. One side is marked out in centimetres the other side in inches, making cutting fabric so quick and easy and safely protects your table.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
Light weight yet strong material. It's a good size for cutting material for quillting. metric on one side and Imperial on the other. All very clear.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Very pleased with this mat,great size, great quality. Kept the box for storage to save it bending...... Slides neatly under sofa for quick access .....!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
It saves your nice desk/table while performing any cutting or DIY. It is like magic that cuts disappear.
It can be washed but it does not like to be bended. If you do not know Olfa, it is a quality Japanese brand. Nice effective products, inexpensive, with pleanty of industrial design awards.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
I got this cutting mat because I didn't have a flat surface to cut on, so I can lay this on the carpet or on my chest freezer and cut away particularly with my rotary cutter.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A great deal of thought was brought to bear about whether to buy the attractively priced beginners set comprising of cutting mat, quilting ruler and rotary cutter or to buy all three items individually but at further up the range.

Experienced enthusiasts all agreed on the desirability of purchasing the larger 60mm x 45mm cutting mat as advertised here, plus the 6 x 24 quilting rule and the curved and more ergonomically shaped cutter.

That total price of the three individual items was inevitably greater than the attractively priced beginner set but, as they would need to be bought anyway at a later date if the hobby was to be continued, it would be cheaper in the finish by simply avoiding wasting the individual parts of the starter set.

This advice was followed and has proved to be good advice as the more advanced items have simply made the use much easier and enjoyable as well as making it more likely to be a continuing interest.

The 60mm x 45mm cutting mat as advertised here is therefore highly recommended for anyone intending to follow this interest. Even bigger mats may be even more desirable depending on final need.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
I love this cutting mat. I can measure and cut without moving the material around too much. Makes any cutting and sewing project so much easier.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
Very pleased with purchase. Thankyou. I will be recommending it to my friends and also looking forward to using it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
Delivered fast and just ideal for what I wanted.

No idea how it works but you cut on it and it doesn't damage it. Just amazing. The blurb says it's self-healing - and it is!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
This cutting mat is versitile, having metric measurements on one side and inches on the other. The 60 cm/24 inch dimension allows me to cut across the folded width of fabric in one movement.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)