Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
105
4.4 out of 5 stars
Colour: Oak|Change
Price:£30.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2015
Bought this in behalf of a friend who needed hanging space in a small spare bedroom when someone was coming to stay. I looked hard for one that did not splay out too much as space really is limited. I also liked that the short pegs on this stand have the effect of pushing down onto the main stem when you hang clothes from it rather than give a tendency to topple from one with longer arms when hanging items to just one side. It comes in a modest size box so she was not expecting great things but she was able to assemble it herself and was delighted with the look and sturdy quality of this coat stand. She hangs items on coat hangers too and uses it for this purpose when she's ironing. Highly recommended even f space is not limited as it has a good look too.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
This stand is sturdy and looks lovely, I bought for a natural look in my bedroom as I didn't want any metal stand. The stand is certainly what I was looking for, wooden with a painted white finish, fits perfectly in the corner without taking to much space in my bedroom. Holds most of my bags. The reason I rated 3 stars is because when it was delivered the bottom pole was split, couldn't bother to return and holds my stuff ok just hope wouldn't collapse at some point. Also fast delivery.
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
This coat rack was one of the cheapest on the site but don't let that fool you, it's really sturdy (solid wood), easy to put together (no tools required) and you can hang LOADS of stuff on it (and the top section rotates so you can get to items at the back). I had to contact the seller because the ordered item never turned up but Kim was brilliant and sent me another one which arrived after a couple of days. No problem giving the product and the seller 5 stars.
review image
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
Assembles quickly and intuitively, seeming well designed and as durable as you'd expect for the comparatively low price. It's not as stable as some reviews might lead you to believe though, even when the load is evenly distributed. Chance collisions with a dog and vacuum cleaner cable have caused it to topple and set me scurrying to stop it falling. It may accommodate a full load of light coats, scarves etc. but I wouldn't recommend putting more than two or three heavier coats or jackets on it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
This is a stylish yet slim coat tree, making it ideal for smaller areas. It is also well designed, where traditional coat stands have the bent "arms" attached around the centre pole in a line, this one has "staggered" branches, so the coats hang from varying heights making it look a lot less "busy". This is also fantastic valies.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
I never write reviews but this is excellent for the price and it doesn't look that cheap. It is steady, easy to put up and real wood.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
I had previously ordered a stronger coat hanger, but my DIY skills are useless it bent and fell apart. BUT so far so good, this coat stand is very easy to put together! However, the coat knobs are large and it lessens how many coats you can put on it. I think it should be thinner so you can use the tag of the coat and slip more on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
Arrived really quickly and was incredibly easy to assemble - no tools required. It is nice and slim so doesn't take up much room, and is also sturdy and stable. Highly recommended, excellent value.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
excellent product. solid yet easy to assemble. cant believe i almost paid three times the amount elsewhere. great site, will use again :)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
Sturdy coat stand. Easy to assemble and takes lots of jackets, coats and scarves. Makes my hall look tidy!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here