Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
462
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.09


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2017
One of the few Stereophonics albums I had not got to date. Great album brilliant tracks, especially the title track. Kelly is back to his best on this album. Prompt delivery, album priced very competitively.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
VERY GOOD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
A cracking album from the Welsh rockers.
I like the title track plus Indian Summer, Been caught cheating and We share the same sun.
My fave track on the album is Violins&Tambourines.
Give yourself a treat go buy and enjoy, cracking album!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2016
Great album by a great band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
Great cd but keeps skipping/jumping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
excellent album keep playing it non stop!!! graffitti on the train track is so sad , all the tracks are fantastic !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2016
Great love the phonics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 6 November 2015
This album is very different, and I like it. I've been a fan of the Stereophonics for a long time, having seen them numerous times at excellent live performances, but had found their quality in studio albums decreasing over the years. This was unexpected, simple guitar riffs with a melancholy feel, more soulful, less up-beat, but more epic and cinematic than I was expecting, definitely more emotional. Of course, there are still some tracks like "Been Caught Cheating" that recaptures some of the anthem feel, and the addictive catchiness of "Indian Summer" that will stay in your head all day (or all blooming week!).

Overall though, this album feels like a real progression to me, and I can't wait to see where they go next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
In my opinion, the Stereophonics have released their greatest album to date with 'Graffiti on the Train'. With a matured sound, strong songs, meaningful lyrics, well.. the band has always had the latter two going for them, but this is definitely their most mature album yet. Here we have one beautifully crafted record where every song is quite special in it's own right, the haunting title track and 'Indian Summer' are already up there with my all time favourite songs from Stereophonics.

Like the debut album of 1997, 'Word Gets Around', where these guys have never sounded quite as raw and rocky since, this is a quality, instantly-engaging album that will have you hooked from it's start to finish.

'Graffiti on the Train' is quite different to the rest of their records so far, but that must also be a good thing right? It's always nice to see successful bands with increasing longevity involving with their music. With four years between the releases of 'Keep Calm and Carry On' and 'Graffiti on the Train', it hasn't been a short wait for a new album from this fantastic band - but it has certainly been worth it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)