Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
160
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2017
This is a great classic comedy - a very clever send up of Bond movies. I have all the Bond movies and didn't feel that my collection would be complete without this one, even though it is gently making fun of the rest. Excellent script, brilliantly cast, with stand out performances from David Niven, Peter Sellers and Woody Allen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
This is one of those 60s oddities like 'The Magic Christian'. Either you love it or hate it. I love it. The sound and vision are flawless. However the blu ray advertises extra features (a featured and trailers), these are not on the blu ray. The disc immediately starts film when inserted with no menu screen so maybe it's my player.

All star cast and acquired humour 10/10
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
When I first saw this at age of 11 in 1967 I thought it was the funniest film ever! I don't think that now but it does have some wonderfully sly and camp humour in it as well as the slapstick sequences of varying degrees of success. This looks gorgeous projected from Blu-ray and the score by Burth Bacharach is a great asset. Very glad to have this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
Very funny, I haven't laughed so hard for awhile, even though this is a comedy take on casino royale, it's pretty awesome
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
Boof spoof. Great mad fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
The 'missing' Bond movie. Peter Sellers helps to show how Bond can be played for laughs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
How Bond might have been, thank goodness for Connery
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2017
Moderately entertaining but with a great soundtrack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
cool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
Brilliant. Hippy time Bond. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)