Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
22
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2014
This is a great expansion and really helps to make a better and longer game. I also bought the inns and cathedrals along with this. Both sets extend the original set together and make nice long 1h- 1h30 games for 3-6 people.

Quality is good, playability is good. and the ability to use some or parts of the expansion means you can easily change the game around.

Only note this does require the original game.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
Adds extra depth to the original game. We generally play with just two players so tend to use the builders on their own which really give a lot of helpful extra turns. We have added the traders when playing with family too and the extra points can make all the difference to the eventual winner. We just love this game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
they should include the first 2 expansions in the base set. they are both pretty much essential. it's not the new rules or mechanics that makes this the case, it's the extra standard tiles included that open the game up. you get alot more 'outs' when you are penned in. on top of this you can pick and mix the extra meeples & rules however you like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
If you're a fan of the Carcassonne game, this expansion pack will add a whole new dimension to your game play. Very easy to pick up, my children aged 8 and 7 years both understood the expansion very quickly and it has been played many times now as part of the standard game. My son particularly enjoys the building element. A real family favourite!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
Improves the base game greatly.

Highly recommended for anyone who wants a bit more from the original game. If combined with the first expansion its the perfect carcassonne experience!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
This adds another dimension to the game. My two children (7 and 9) enjoy Carcassonne anyway but with this pack the competition and strategic thinking really went up a scale!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
Although I'm still quite new to Carcassonne I've been able to include the expansion quite easily and it's a nice, good quality game.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Great expansion to a great game. This allows 2 extra players. I find only 1 or 2 expansions are really needed for the game, and this is one of my favoured ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
Carcassonne Expansion 2 adds a whole new dimension to the game, allowing a player to have more than one turn when a builder is strategically placed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
A worthwhile addition to the main game. It extends the play and adds to the challenge. See my comments on the original and extension 1. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here