Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
71
3.2 out of 5 stars
The Last Exorcism: Part II - Extreme Uncut Edition [DVD] [2013]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 25 September 2017
What a come down from an excellent first movie. Final third is semi decent, but the plot is just lazy.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2017
I thought it was more enjoyable than the first one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
love horror films
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
great film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
great film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2017
Giod
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Arrived quick.
Still in cellophane rapper.
Great movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
Good film came quick, good price, would recommend this film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
I did like it if you are a horror movies fan and the copy was good so go for it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Okay, I try to do a little more than just blatantly slag off a film, but with `The Last Exorcism Part II' it's kind of hard not to.

I didn't expect to enjoy the first film and, amazingly, I was in for a pleasant surprise. It may have been a `found footage' film, but it was enjoyably creepy, despite being an overused genre about an overused subject matter.

Therefore, based on the first movie alone, I decided to watch the sequel. I really wish I hadn't. It's a completely different type of film for a start, i.e. not `found footage.' I guess the film-makers wanted not to just do a rehash of the first movie and try something different. What they came up with was simply one of the more boring films ever made.

We follow the girl from the first story, now trying to lead a normal life. But she can't. The spirit she fought before wants to be in her again. Things bump around wherever she goes, therefore, in turn, making her jump. That's about it. She has a gaggle of female friends who do little more than giggle and make clichéd remarks. Plus there's a love interest for out main lead. It adds nothing to the plot, other than detracting yet further from anything vaguely scary.

The Last Exorcism (part one) was nothing that special, but at least it was watchable enough to be enjoyable (if you like low budget horror flicks). Part II, on the other hand, is just dull with no redeeming features.

Maybe I should have known better than to watch a sequel to a film with the word `last' in the title. Dear film-makers, PLEASE make part II the absolute last this time. I won't be watching `The Last Last Last Exorcism' if it ever sees the light of day.
22 Comments| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)