Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
23
In Concert
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£19.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 31 January 2015
Great sounding, and a good set of songs from their new album plus two new ones not on the studio album. My only complain is the small damage to the upper side of the cover jacket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2013
this is a stuning DCD package the box is beautiful to look at but the content is just as you would expect from DCD the sound quality is perfect . it brings back the Gig from the Albert Hall and makes me yern for the next gig at the Round House..
All i can say is this triple vinyl boxset is a great bundle of memories and so Beautifully put together
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Stunning, mesmerizing, all you can dream is right in here.
Tracks selection is quite good, first era stuff is missed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2013
This DCD album is a fine creation, a beautiful assembly of sounds, one of the best albums I have. It will grow on me as I play it in the years to come. And yes, it's great to watch it revolve on the turntable.

I never thought DCD would rise from their ashes. Countless other groups deteriorate with time. The revival is a testament of DCD's devotion and dedication to music. It's a joy to be heard therefore that when DCD come back with new material, it's yet again an exciting development to their sound. Lisa Gerard, as everybody always says, is mesmerizing. But Brendan Perry has gone thru the gate with Lisa and really comes to the fore as an impressive singer with such songs as Amnesia and Opium; and treading boldly with others (John Grant, Elisabeth Fraser and Robert Plant) with his tribute to Buckley's Song to the Siren.

The generosity doesn't stop with the music. At concerts DCD embrace the audience and the audience know that DCD care about music and their addition to the legacy of music, in every detail and to all levels. When I read the few scathing, self-centred reviews where fans were upset because the US CD version has a few less tracks it's difficult to care. I suppose such fans (not all fans) have unending needs and gratitude is alien. The sound of some of those 'reviewers' is, to put it bluntly: ugly, solely reflecting the reviewers themselves, and not the DCD musicians. It's sad that such heartfelt music can get such irrelevant reviews.

I'm going to play the album now and forget the grating sound of some of those reviews.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2015
If only the 2015 Europe Tour didn't get cancelled, Brendan is brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2013
I was lucky enough to see Dead Can Dance earlier this year, and this collection of songs takes me right back. Absolutely flawless performance!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2013
I love DCD! Amazing how they sound live, without loosing any of the magic.
Must buy!
More than a collectors item!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 July 2016
Enjoyed this unique sound
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2016
A Beautiful Album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2016
recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Anastasis
£9.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)