Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 February 2013
If you are into the martial arts, this book will interest you.
Contains Musashi's philosophy on the martial way.
Dont know if it can be related to be business tactics as some have tried, but great reading for a martial artist.
Even tells you how to hold the sword and how to position your feet etc, he's the expert so take notice !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2016
Perfect. Came when expected and packaged good. Book had some marks/signs of wear on the hardcover (didn't matter to me personally but some may think otherwise) but all pages inside were intact and perfectly readable. Great book, really can learn alot from it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
From his introduction this book written in 1645 is a step back to an acquaintance with the past. It feels like meeting some old person on a train and hearing them relate the events of their life. You might not want to be friends but they are fascinating all the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2017
The review isn't the content of the book. It's the actual product itself. It's more like a magazine than a book. It's very poor quality. It won't last very long. The photo on the front of the book it pixelated too. Not pleased at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
An interesting read. It contains lots of archaic battle relevant information which seems out of place in todays technological world, however it is an eye opener and a nice alternative to Sun Tzu's work on a similar topic. Worth buying for anyone interesting in Samurai culture .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2016
The content is very useful and I promise you, it is relevant to all types of leadership. I'm a teacher and the principles of distribution of leadership to the students, managing what a child can and can't do and those in my team are all there. The quality of the paper is disappointing and I'm not sure how long it will last.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2011
Arrived very quickly and in good condition, a very good translation of this authers writings and I have seen others that are no where near as good and the price is very good. If your really looking for a well written book then you will not go wrong with this publication.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
Excellent Book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
The book of Five Rings is important for any martial artist to read as the writing is direct, clear, simple but is deep and the concepts need much thought to be fully understood. I am still trying to fully understand it.

Not only useful martial artists, but useful for all people as it is a way of life and a way of acting and interacting with other people.

Not only do you get the book of five rings but you also get another book along with it, value you for money.

A must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2017
While reading this book I found that there was a lot of attentions on sword fighting. Although I'm a practitioner of single ring combat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)