Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
89
4.5 out of 5 stars


on 28 January 2014
Good book I bought it because I needed to read a book to expand my English knowledge. And I feel I enjoy the book more because Clarke Carlisle is a former Burnley player and I'm Burnley supporter

Alex
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
A very enjoyable read. Very honest and not the usual footballer autobiography. Being a Burnley fan helped relate to some of the anecdotes.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2015
Honest and at times heartfelt book about his struggle with depression. Really gives you an insight into the jobbing footballer, rather than the preening, vastly rich ones that get all the publicity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Very enlightening. Gives a vivid insight into life away from the players in the Premier League & the dramatic effect injuries can play. Your career is only as safe as the next game!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Very pleased with this purchase for my grandson who particularly wanted this book.

The service was quick and efficient. Goods were as described. Recipient was delighted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
A rollercoaster ride of a professional footballer's career, stripped down, bare. Read many a sportsmans autobiography and this is simply one of the best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
This was a very good read with a great insight to his period at my own club. Interesting throughout and great detail about Clarke's personal troubles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Was sceptical at first about reading a 'football book' but found I thoroughly enjoyed it. It provides a valuable insight into the career of a footballer, and the ups and downs attributed to such. A refreshingly honest autobiography, with a few highly amusing stories along the way. Can recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
A great read, thoroughly enjoyable, book. He is a very intelligent astute chap. It openend up our eyes to the life these footballers lead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I would recommend that every one should read this book it gives a great insight into the football world. More than that it shows you shouldn't judge every one the same, footballers are very lucky but are still human and have the same issues we all face. Mr Clarke you are an inspiration.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)