Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 26 February 2016
Front guard fits great, rear guard will never use as I already have one fitted to my panier rack. Good and robust does its job well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Great item but took for ever to arrive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
its really flimsy and can easily be damaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Not exactly as I expected, mounting fittings are on the cheap and sloppy fit,nothing like the excellent set which I got in an Aldi store for my mountain bike,
Don.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Poor build quality, the plastic was warped. They look horrible. The screws began rusting within two weeks. Worse, the rear one only offers minimal protection on a 26" bike, partly due to these ridiculous "openings" on each side which make the effective area that stops the splashes very narrow, and partly due to it not being long enough and narrowing at the end rather than widening to account for off-centering.

I've already got rid of them. Don't waste money on it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
The product is very poorly made. The rear guard was incapable of staying secure, was very awkward to tighten because of poor design.

The front gaurd secured on tightly enough but I somehow lost it...

Would not recommend. Rather spend £15 on a decent set of mudgaurds rather than buying this pair, then ending up replacing them for another cheap pair.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
The delivery packaging was rubbish and there were no instructions on how to fix them to the bike. But it turned out it was simple enough to fix them anyway. They stop most of the spray from the tyres when it rains but the back of my jacket has got wet a few times, I'm guessing it was unavoidable because the mud guards are pretty big. As I said they're fine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
sorry not that good a product bought it to stop the mud from splashing all over my backside and rucksack when cycling on damp wet days but due to the fact the rear guard has big holes on either side it might as well not be on the bike poor design
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
These are the not very good mudguards. Somehow, the spray and mud manages to completely bypass the guards and ends up all over my back. They were easy to fit but they don't stay in position particularly well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
Cheap and cheerful, would give 5⭐but the plastic thread to tighten the rear mudguard is worn after a few bumpy rides
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)