Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 23 November 2016
This is the first Pi model. For this set it is really good value for money. Has everything you need. My only issue is that the Sd card slot burnt out and no longer reads the Sd card. I have now upgraded to the Pi 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
ive no idea what it does but my 14 year old son thought it was great. only extra we had to buy was a wifi dongle
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
This bundle comes with almost everything that you need to start in the world of Raspberry Pi. Essentials not included are a keyboard/mouse combo and a monitor but these are clearly not included in the product description. What is included is well thought out - the patch lead for the network connection is of a good length and is pink which will make it easily identifiable if you have a few network cables in the same location!

The box to house the Pi in is suitable for both the Model A and Model B versions of the Pi and well made. To use with the Model B packaged with this product, you just need to push out the 'blanks' which cover the network port and additional USB port (not present on the Model A).

Finally, and perhaps the most welcome, is the SD card comes with the very latest version of NOOBS installed on it so you can use the Pi straight away and don't have to update this.

One other point - the package cam a day sooner than the estimated delivery date which was very welcome to somebody anxious to get cracking!

The next purchases you may like to consider will probably be things like a breakout board, breadboard, Pi camera module, powered USB hub etc. But rest assured, this package, plus a trusty keyboard, mouse and monitor, will get you up and running in no time.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
Birthday present for our 13 year old daughter who'se mad about computer science.She had great fun setting it up. Loved playing games and programmes from raspberry pie store .Will keep her busy for ages when she starts Computer Science GCSE in Sept. Thanx H
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
If you are starting in the Raspberry world this is a great all in one pack!
The best one in my opinion.
Has everything that you need and the quality is very good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
This was a Christmas present for our 12 year old son. He absolutely loves it and uses it often. It is also educational so everyone's happy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Great kit, bought for a project that has sadly been delayed, so haven't even had the chance to connect it and switch it on yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
i love it you can make it do alot of things and i am working on a scada mashine
i want one more for camera mode
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Hi
The kit received, is exactly as pictured, a number of mains power plugs that adapt to a usb cable, for the other end to plug into the pi. I chose the black case [ you get one, not all ], and very happy with it. There are some plastic blanking plates, suggest remove this before assemble the pi in case, if you plan to use those sockets.
the card comes with a load of choices for which OS you wish to use. I had intended to use RaspBMC, and so went for that.
It takes a while to install itself. Once connected to network, if there is access to the internet; it immediately goes about doing an update to software.
Seriously, from starting with unpack the pi bundle to watching videos from home windows network now; has been less than an hour.
Very happy with this bundle and will be looking to get another.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
Fantastic, everything I needed to get set up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)