Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 1 March 2017
I bought these for my husband who isn't really into ales . I saw these were made in Whisky casks so I thought I'd buy them for valentines day as something different. He absolutely LOVE these ! He wants more too which is great as I will by him more for his birthday. Apparently they have smooth taste with a kick of whisky which he really enjoyed. If you are reading this and unsure whether to purchase I'd definetly say DO IT. Honestly , he drank two bottles in one night and saved the other as he considered it to be quite special. Apparently we live near to where it is made too . A nice touch to a gift !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2017
Ola Dubh has been one of my favourite beers for a long time. I was glad to see this going relatively cheap and had to try them out. Great beers at a good price.

I'll add that the 12 bottle in my box had the Brazilian export label on its back. I'm glad that this is travelling so far! I hope that they enjoy it as much as we do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2016
Smaller Bottles than I expected, but at 8% have a good kick.
My husband loved them all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2017
Got these for my dad. He didn't like them much because they are a bit too strong for him so I drank them. They tasted good to me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2015
I've never found any kind of ale or beer that I have enjoyed. I bought these for my boyfriend who absolutely loved them. He gave me a sip and to my surprise I really enjoyed them too. They're quite unusual and very special.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2015
I bought these for my Father for his birthday and he really loved them. These work great as a gift to send direct to someone from amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2016
Well recieved
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2017
Well presented box was brought for a birthday present worth what I paid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2015
If you like heavy beer you will like this, I didn't
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2016
Amazing! Very very tasty. You can feel the taste of the Scotch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)