Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
401
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2017
I absolutely love the just so stories - they are beyond wonderful. I bought this 'illustrated' book for my daughter and was horrified to receive a limp, poorly printed, barely illustrated copy of this classic. My advice would be to spend a little more & get a better version.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2016
Well having purchased this on CD back in 2009 it is still a firm favourite "remenisce" in the car on journey's that we as adults can agree to listen to when woman's hour is making the trip harder (I jest but you know what I mean).

A marvellous set of stories that are brought to life beautifully whether you grew up with Johnny Morris (of Animal magic fame ..& beyond) or not.

Classic kipling which might help your child move in terms of author story & genre recognition to more advanced kipling offerings ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
Ok so Rudyard Kipling is now deeply unfashionable, a product of the Raj and tainted with the unacceptable opinions of the past.

None of that is evident in these classic stories which are keenly observed and beautifully written. Most people will have heard of the cat that walked alone, but maybe fewer people will know of the butterfly that stamped or how the elephant got his trunk or the leopard his spots.

If you've never read these, you owe it to yourself, or your children, to try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
As the book title says child hood classics I went ahead and bought this. However there is hardly any pictures in and more like an adult noval. Incredibly difficult for an 7-8 year old to get there head into. Such a shame
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
These classical stories will awaken your little ones imagination, beautifully read and with classical music in the background it is a pure joy to listen them, especially for the rest time or bed time, I recommend it for the nursery environment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
A bad OCR scan of a 1902 edition which hasn't even been proof-read and so is full of typographical errors which makes it largely unreadable. I was given a refund within one hour of opening the item!
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
An absolute favourite of mine I've always loved Ruyard Kipling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
Wonderfully imaginative stories for reading to children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Not the easiest book to read but rewarding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Wonderful book, great stories. A joy to read but a few spellings mistakes. Despite this it is well worth downloading
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)