Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 16 August 2013
The watch is great and does everything you might want with the exception of battery life which is short with the GPS in use - you really have to re-charge after every round of golf.
BUT, be very careful about what you receive. The Amazon warehouse is shipping re-furbished items, those having been back to the Garmin factory, as new and they are not. Amazon fail to understand this. I ended up negotiating a discount as they failed to ship a new item.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2013
When I initially purchased this watch there was nothing on the Amazon site to say it was refurbished. When the box arrived with a refurbished label on it I was slightly concerned but decided to keep it and give it a try. After 3 rounds the menu button stopped working which made the watch useless.

Other than the fault the watch is really good and makes a real difference to your game. I would highly recommend a Garmin S1 but be careful of the refurbished ones.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2013
WARNING! Do not buy this watch if you intend to play golf outside your home country. Despite what it says (30,000 golf courses worldwide) this watch is useless in many parts of the world. The Customer Support is dismissive and unapologetic.
I'd give it zero stars if I could.
A complete waste of money.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2013
It has proved invaluable in enabling me to select the correct club for a shot and being able to play that club with full confidence.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2015
Excellent if all you need to know is distance to front, middle or back of the green. Easy to use fast to pick up satellites and more courses available than you will ever play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2013
i would recommend to my golf buddies.i would like to know how long is the life of the battery and were can i purchase one

yours thankfully john lawlor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2013
Would have been ok if item I received was a new unit as advertised on amazon, but received 2 refurbished units returned both for my money back. Purchased a new one from Direct Golf for £119.00

not very good
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2013
GARMEN APPROACH WATCH
screen mists up after 3/4 hrs use,several times the watch has reverted back to clock mode while on course,
will be returning watch SAP
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2014
LOT MORE USER FRENDLY THAN MY GARMEN TROLLEY MOUNTED ONE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2014
My dad loved this as his birthday present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)