Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
43
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2008
I got this delivered this morning and it is fantastic to watch and listen to.
I last saw O.M.D live on stage many many moons ago and they were brilliant, now a litlle older but still FANTASTIC!!!!.

If you have not got this yet then I sugest you get it soon you will not be let down.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
The reformed original line-up of OMD playing the whole of their masterpiece Architecture And Morality plus extras live in Concert in stunning Picture and Sound Quality!

And at a great price too.

This is a no brainer definite purchase, very very good and highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
This must of been heaven for the die hard fans. The 'classic line up' of McClusky, Humphries, Holmes and Cooper. A complete performance of their best album 'Architecture & Morality'. Followed by all the hit singles, that had not been played already.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2012
OMD were ground breaking in the early 80s and still sound good now. Some great pop songs with the whole of their, what still seems fitting, best Album. Age has slowed the dancing down -probably like myself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2008
I love OMD, I own all their albums, cd's and remixes and now the DVD. The concert itself is fantastic, the stage is amazing, music superb although his singing is sometimes a bit of a let down but don't let that put you off. Like the previous review mine arrived this morning, I've listened to it several times this evening.

Unfortunately I have given it 4 stars as the DVD sound quality is poor, listening to it through DTS and it's riddled with drop outs, on several tracks the sound goes from DTS to stereo, I have to reset the AMP back to DTS, it doesn't happen to any of my other discs. What ever happened to quality.

DVD's are not cheap, if you pay for something it should work without errors, if this is the type of quality to expect then no wonder there is so much piracy around. Is this a way to force people to upgrade to HD or Blu ray. Has anybody else had problems with the DTS Sound
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
Received in Excellent condition and just what was required to keep the grown ups entertained an excellent Music DVD with good entertainment all around
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Brilliant show . You can watch when you want. If u like omd. This is 4 u. Seen them live twice many years ago. The magic is still there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
As a big fan and someone who went to these concerts (Brighton) I found it a good rememberance of our evening. Andy is always engaging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2008
I watched this DVD with my (long suffering) wife who is not an OMD fan. Apart from the obvious questions (What's with that bloody organ in all their songs?) she managed to sit through the whole thing. Praise indeed.

For me you can keep the second half, but oh, the first! Architecture & Morality is a fine, fine album, beautifully, soulfully and sublimely brought to life by a band that recognises the value of that which they had. Desolate, melancholic soundscapes sweep out, augmented by clever imagery clearly chosen to dovetail with the music.

Is the video editing trite? Yes. And the sound could be better. And what is with those bored looking audience members? (Possibly something to do with the 40+ demographic of the average OMD fan?)

But in the end this is a great DVD. The passion and clear enjoyment of the band is infectious, the performances near perfect and a time warp back to 1982 when a 14 year old kid heard the music for the first time and knew exactly what they meant.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Received this for Christmas an excellent present outstanding quality. OMD a great live band will be looking for more OMD blu-rays
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99
£8.95
£5.60
£9.04

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)