Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 26 June 2017
Great product. I'd suggest starting the crease from the edge of the board and push inwards.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
This board is ideal in every way for making envelopes. The envelopes are precise and professional looking and take very little time. They also have the peaked flap at the back, even for rectangular cards, which I like. I've always made envelopes to match cards and not the other way around so this tool is ideal for me and I really wish that I had invented it! It is so much easier than using an ordinary score board. The punch on this board makes the gaps between the sides look so professional and does away with the need for a crafting knife and I appreciate the corner rounder on the other side of the punch which makes the envelope flaps look so much more professional and thus the overall envelope is very aesthetic indeed. And they all come out square! No more squinty envelopes.

As has already been pointed out, there are tutorials on YouTube for this board and the myriad of other things that it can make too so not just a one trick pony, which is also useful for crafters.

A word of warning though. This board has been created for the American market and all measurements, including the enclosed centimetre equivalent, are for American sizes of paper/card, which are different to British sizes of paper/card. And I don't mean just because America uses imperial measurements, they don't know what A4 is, for example. It doesn't seem to be holding back other reviewers but I thought I'd mention it, especially since a lot of thought has clearly been put into all other aspects of this board.

All in all, buy it, you won't regret it. Highly recommended
0Comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2017
This does exactly as you'd expect - it makes making envelopes nice and simple. A great addition to any crafters collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
The envelope punch board has been on my wish list for ages and I finally succumbed. It's a great compact tool with integrated cut outs and corner rounder and storage space for the bone folder. I'm looking forward to making the envelope sizes printed on the board as well as following some of the youtube projects to make boxes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
I really LOVE this envelope board. It makes wonderful envelopes... search YouTube and you will find tons of other things that can be made with this basic board. People are brilliant!
If I could change just one thing it would be to have a bigger base for larger envelopes as the score line can be tricky for larger projects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Perfect to make various envelopes, especially non standard and personalized items.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
It's a very good product and easy to use. I'm using it to make boxes. Perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
I bought this cleaver gadget for my daughter for her birthday. It really does the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
Awesome so much easier now to make some jazzy envelopes in practically size I want! Better than the crafter's companion one. I am a very happy little bunny right now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 July 2014
I bought this item for my wife, who as a crafter, said it was a ‘must have’ after she had used a friend’s. It makes great envelopes and is so easy to use. She does give a word of warning though - always start with the right size paper and no matter what size the finished envelope, your paper is always square to start with. The board has instructions printed on it, and imperial measurements (inches) for the card size and the paper size to use for the envelope. These instructions were followed and in no time at all made some envelopes for the first time ever! There is also a glossy instruction leaflet giving slightly clearer instructions with pictures. On the leaflet, the measurements are all in metric (cm) and there is a printing error – the last card size is shown as 12.2 x 21.6, this should read 15.2 x 21.6. The board itself is small at only 10.5” x 7.5” (27cm x 19cm) and lightweight with the creasing tool stored in groove underneath when not in use. It has two built in punches, to take out notches where the folds come together and another to round of the corner of the envelope flap. It must be said that it is a very neat unit. This gadget will make 66 sizes of envelope, to fit a card size of 5.1cm x 9cm (2” x 3.5”) up to a maximum card size of 15.2cm x 21.6cm (6” x 8.5”).

Tips:
• Fabulous results were achieved when lining the flap with a matching paper to the background of the card to fit the envelope and when using scrap booking papers, with the pattern as a lining and the plain side outside.
• Crafters narrow double sided tape on a wheel was used to seal the sides and base and worked a treat
• Envelope gum can be bought if you want to add this option for sealing or use a narrow double sided (peel off backing) tape.

There are quite a few hints and tips in the other reviews for this product, so it is well worthwhile reading them to help get the best out of this piece of kit.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)