Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
515
4.4 out of 5 stars
Edition: Standard Edition|Change
Price:£18.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 March 2014
Having played and completed a run through on Good Karma / Normal settings over the weekend, and having played both previous games, this is a stunning game let down a little by it's length.

Visually the game is stunning. The second ability Delsin Rowe picks up is breathtaking on screen. As with all open world games, if you are going for full completion and all the collectibles, there is a bit of repetition doing side missions. That being said I was slightly disturbed by the lack of variety in side missions, and felt like I hadn't done enough to EARN collectible completion.

I will now go ahead and replay the game through on Evil and on the Expert setting. Do not expect to play this for more than 30 hours on a double completion through each karma choice.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Bought this based on the reviews that this is really the first game to bring the power of the PS4 to life and man it does! Whilst the game play is excellent with clever moves/battles, the graphics are sublime! A MUST if you have a PS4
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
Simply a great game, being a new person to Sony's console this was my first experience and it was a really good one. The game looks beautiful and with your different coloured powers the game shows off it's excellent lighting effect. With really fun combat to boot and a nice range of powers to fight with that just improves the experience. Then with amazing free running with said powers to get you round the well designed city that makes every bit of the game fun. However the only bit where the game falls apart is the story it's a very simple plot which there's nothing wrong with. The main character is a bit annoying but the other characters are certainly less so, however they all are fantastically voice acted. I highly recommend you pick this up its a fantastic game.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Played all the way through collecting good karma and related abilities then played all the way through again collecting bad karma and abilities, two games in one. Excellent concept, easy to remember controls, I just can't fault it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Awesome game, just like the previous ones, makes truly feel like a superhero. The acting and the expressions add a lot to the experience, for me it is the best game on the PS4 and one of the best in the new generation of consoles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
I never really played Infamous until Second Son and I highly recommend. The story isn't too great but the game mechanics are effortless and the graphics are flawless. Good for at least 2 playthroughs (1 good Karma, 1 evil Karma)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Played through once as evil then just finished second play through as good. Everthing feels smooth and you can easily enjoy playing a vilan or hero. Im going to play through once more i think on expert. Graphics are amazing too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
I felt the game was very enjoyable to play, however i was annoyed to find that it ended fairly quickly, i expected there to be a bit more, but that was made up by cutscenes, however for what it was, it was very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
This isn't a bad game by any stretch of the imagination the facial graphics in the cut scenes are particularly noteworthy however this game misses something the older ones had and it is considerably shorter in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
i loved the way the whole game was set up and how much more freedom i had when fighting enemies, the powers were awesome and the boss fights are challenging but enjoyable too. i also loved the way they designed the city.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)