Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
26
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.03+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 June 2017
I'm a fan of Eric church but I'm underwhelmed by this live concert the audience sound drowns out Eric's voice I know it's live but the sound engineer could have lowered the audience's​ shouting out a bit other than that Eric church best songs on the album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Great ,atmospheric live recording, not a dud track on it. Features some of his earlier plus breakthrough material. The fact I can make out th3 lyrics better than on some of the studio recordings shows for me how well the tracks are mixed....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Great live album. Eric Church shows how much he is affected by the Boss and how his words and music gives a lift and meaning to life. Grear band great audience reaction and brilliant show. Wished I had been there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
I agree with Annie (previous reviewer) the album is spoilt buy the excessive audience noise all the way through, especially one person screaming incessantly!! I appreciate a live album has to have atmosphere but this is way over the top, I would have thought that this could have been adapted in the mix? I would have marked higher if it wasn't for the fact that a good live album has been spoilt by the audience.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
great album of a live show, but the audience get on my nerves with their singing.....prefer the studio albums.....but love the track Springsteen so much, and Carolina
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Really good live album spoilt by too much noise from fans screaming etc.
If you don't mind hearing the fans over the music then grab a copy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
Having seen Eric on Jools Holland's show I just went straight onto Amazon and downloaded this live album. I only did that because it's only on import and pricey but dirt cheap on download. I suppose you would call him Southern Rock, definately country but heavyweight with plenty of guitar riffs. His voice is as deep as it is good and his band are top quality musicians. The songs are really good with meaningfull lyrics, no dross. I can hardly believe the length of this bonus track album, I couldn't burn it onto a cd rom as it was too long by some way. He is, in my opinion, at his best when playing before a live audience and this is also why I chose this over a studio one. It's a very vocal audience of his dedicated fans on this album but they don't drown out the music, it just adds to the whole atmosphere and experience. The bonus tracks are studio ones but still good of course and it ends up being an album of most of his work. If you like country rock or Southern Rock I think you should listen to the samples on Amazon downloads or try You tube then buy this album, 'cos it rocks!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
Having only previously heard "CHIEF" (SUPERB, by the way), eager to hear the live Eric. Oh yes - delivers, full force!! Amazing band all round - to me, a pukka ROCK album! Guitars to the front, solid drumming throughout, without losing his awesome vocals and personality. He clearly gives 110%+ all the way! Proper, modern American stadium music - to me anyway of course. Big CHEERS Eric!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
I was lucky enough to see Eric live and this cd catches the quality and energy of the show.
Stunning version of 'Springsteen' along with a whole bunch of his other classics.
Play this loud with a few shots of Jack Daniels to compliment the mood. Rockin' Country - passionate and proud.
Plus an additional cd of studio material if you want it a little quieter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
Went to see Eric play in London this year, he absolutely blew us away....what a show, what a showman. This album is a great reminder of a fabulous night spent with the new Johnny Cash.....Creepin' is already a classic, Springsteen, Sinners,Homeboy, the list goes on..........come back soon Eric!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£15.40

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)